Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This is one of my very favorite recipes from this site. It is wonderful! We find it very filling. The first time I made it I made some side dishes to go with it, but now it is our whole meal. It's been a while since we had it! I think we are due again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this last night and it is delicious and impressive! My husband and I both really liked it. For presentation I put the chicken and ingredients in the middle of the piece of pastry. Then on each side in the middle of the piece I cut strips (about 1/2 inch from the piece of chicken) so when I folded it over I criss-crossed them on the top making it look braided almost. I closed in either end because I didn't want it oozing and just did this along the top and it made for a beautiful presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Oh yeah! Amazing. Yummy-oso! I diced the chicken, divided into 4 portions for the 4 puff pastry pieces for ease, rolled dough on parchment with rolling pin, threw all the pesto with sundried tomatoes and feta combined, and so delicious! I pinched those little suckers to death to seal them. I brushed with egg white wash. Not a drop left. Baking directions were accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
WOW!!! THIS is a 5 star restraunt high quality and expensive meal you that you can make yourself at home! It is sooo yummy and delicious!! My only suggestion would be either to use one whole puff pastry for each chicken breast (if the breasts are very large) or splitting the breasts in half and then following the directions for as if they were whole! It was really difficult trying to fit everything into the pastry with the chicken being so big and some of them broke part in cooking, but still, the taste was killer!! This is a deffinate keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I agree with another reviewer who felt you didn't need to marinate the chicken. I skipped that step too- the flavor in this dish is high already. Rose- you are a genius- thanks for sending.I urge beginners to try this-Easy , with impressive results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
MMMMM! Flaky puff pastry, gooey melted cheese, and a wonderful combination of flavors. This is truly a dish that looks like you spent HOURS making... but it took just ten minutes! NOTE: I didn't marinate in the egg yolk; instead, I minced up three cloves of garlic, beat it into an entire egg, and soaked the chicken for just a couple minutes. I don't think the egg/garlic marinade could have possibly made this tastier! There's enough flavor as there is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by champ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Atkinson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
It is delicious .....Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
You can sum this up in one word, flavor. Made this just as stated & this is a real nice, easy recipe that I'd use for "special" times. I had reduced the recipe to 2 servings, but will make one minor change next time. I'm going to use only one pastry sheet, cut the chicken into strips & make the servings smaller still. My husband said you could add mushrooms, but I'll decide then. Since I know that using our oven bakes faster than time usually requested, ours was done in 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I followed the directions exactly...turned out excellent...next time I think I will add mushrooms and roasted ren peppers....thnx for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This was so delicious!! To eliminate some of the calories and fat I substituted whole wheat phyllo dough for the puff pastry. Other than that I pretty much followed the recipe exactly, except I cut the 2 chicken breasts in half, making 4 pieces. It was really great, though I do plan on making changes the next time. I think I will sprinkle some salt over the chicken breasts and add more feta, pesto and a few more sundried tomatoes for even more flavor. I loved the crispiness of the whole wheat phyllo dough and I plan on making it that way everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Forest, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States