Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
The flavors in this were amazing. Couldn't find sun dried tomatoes so I used sun dried tomato pesto and omitted the regular pesto. This actually was a good move as some of my kids wouldn't have liked the chunks of tomato and it was very flavorful. I used chicken tenderloins so they cooked pretty fast. It would be nice to find a better way to wrap them, I sealed quite a bit and they still opened and leaked so the bottoms were soggy. I also think you could use crescent dough to make this but I'm sure it wouldn't be as good (but it would be cheaper!). I also think we prefer lots of smaller ones as opposed to several big ones. Thanks for an amazing recipe! PS Tried it with shrimp and prefer the chicken. Also, cooked on a rack over a pan so it was much less soggy - just remember to grease the rack! Can also make this with bread dough - I used leftover chicken so it was already cooked. Remember to put ingredients in upside down since it will have to be flipped over so seam is on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
WONDERFUL and EASY. I forgot to marinade the chicken but I can't imagine it making a huge difference to the taste. I did not follow the recipe as far as measurements, I simply eyed the ingredients as I added them. I will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
I really liked the flavours, potent but good. You have to really like mediterranean flavours to enjoy this. I followed recipe exactly, but I did change one thing. The first 2 pastries I made exactly how they said. And then after discussing with my bf we decided that smaller portions would be better, due to the strong flavours. I then used up the rest of the ingred. and made mini app size portions....super that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon O'K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Leelo
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
We loved this! I am not a feta fan, but it was great! Making it again for sure! update: Made this with goat cheese instead of feta. We loved it even better than the first time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leelo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Photo by Teri
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I made this for valentines day, following the recipe to a t. It turned out beautifully! It was my first time using puff pastry and it was a lot easier than I thought it would be. I'm looking forward to experimenting with different combinations of meats and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This really blew us away, so much of flavors and not that hard to make!! Thank u for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kewanee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
This recipe is absolutely delicious! The only adjustment I made was to use one sheet versus two just as most people suggested. I had a bit of trouble making the dough fit around it all, but I made it work. The flavors mesh so well together. To reheat the leftovers, I just popped them in the oven for about 10 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Gretna, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Awesome recipe! My whole family enjoyed this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I made this recipe for my husband after receiving a promotion at work. He was speechless! This has been added to my monthly dinner menu. It was simply and so very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Loved the flavor & great presentaion. Even the kids loved it, will definetly be making this frequently. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States