Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
love this though am not a fan of feta so went for mozerella and worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Yummy and so easy! I just took mine out of the oven and had to taste. I hope the rest of my family likes it as much as I did. I especially love that it's an all in one. Veggies, protein and carbs in one dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
MARVELOUS! Made 4 different puffs...all with pesto and spinach, but tried some different toppings e.g., roasted red pepper and mozzarella cheese. Also tried different shaping of dough. Can't go wrong with anything you try with this recipe...EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
There were no leftovers for this one. The kids didn't even complain about the sundried tomatoes. I used a round puff pastry and spread out the chicken for one big pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was SOOO good! I followed the recipe except for the yolk part (forgot about it) and I cut the raw chicken into 1-inch pieces as suggested by other reviewers. The flavors are strong and delicious! My pastries looked like burritos after I wrapped them (about a foot long). Brushed with egg whites before baking to get a nice golden shine. 36 minutes was perfect! Can't wait to make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This recipe was quite tasty!! I used the whole egg instead of just the yolk, kept the egg mixture and coated the pastry before putting it in the oven (egg wash to make it golden brown). This recipe went perfect with a raspberry pastry desert, I didn't have to waste the other sheet of puff pastry. The oven was still hot to cook desert. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Not as good as I was hoping. Guess it just wasn't my thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My family loved this. We normally don't eat things like this for dinner but it was great. I used chicken tenders instead of large breast pieces. It cooked quicker and easier to cut. Next time I will use more of the filling for more taste. I have thought about making this dish in a casserole dish instead of individual puffs. I have an 11 and 7 year old boys and they both liked it. Gave it 4 stars because I would have liked more spinach and pesto inside the pastry. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Well my mistake was buying phyllo pastry as I could not find puff pastry. I worked but I am sure the puff would be way better. Second,the company was late so it was a bit overcooked. The flavours were lovely. Next time I will use the puff pastry and increase the feta a bit. I too, just eyeballed the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States