Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
This dinner had my hubby raving! He's telling everyone that will listen about this recipe. He NEVER does this. Like others I wish I could give this more stars. To make sure the breasts cooked completely through I pounded them smaller. I did use a whole sheet of pastry and that truthfully made the dish even better to me. Never having used puff pastry before, my first one broke completely apart on the seams (felt like a big dummy), but my second one I ran a rolling pin over the seams until they meshed completely and the result was simply gorgeous. Thank you and thank you again for a wonderful recipe that will be used time and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I tried this for dear friends for New Years Eve and we all ended the year with something really special. So moist and flavorful. Can't wait to do again. Impressive presentation, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNMARY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
absolutely delicious! Used "eat well, stay healthly precooked chicken", infused the sundried tomatoes with olive oil, put extra feta, and brushed the closed pastry with egg yolk. Doesn't get any simplier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Wow! but with a few changes. Rather than using the chiken as an entire breast, cut it into small pieces. Rather than layering the ingredients, mix them all together and place in the pastry. We also used half the dough by rolling it out. An impressive delicous meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
This was excellent! The only addition I made was to add toasted pinenuts. I also cut the chicken into strips. Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This was great. I used pre-cooked roasted chicken strips since that's what I had on hand, and used tomato basil feta omitting the sun dried tomatoes. I also used only one pastry sheet as other reviewers suggested. This would good with virtually any filling, but I loved the feta and spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melinda
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
*burp!*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Very good. I did add kalamata olives and extra pesto. I would have given it 5 stars but my husband gave it a 4. I also only used half a sheet of puff pastry per chicken breast. Very pretty, I will make this when I have a dinner party...it is impressive looking :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
This was tasty, but the pastry was difficult to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Snyder, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
I made this recipe last week and it was fabulous! I was wondering though, does anyone have an opinion as to whether or not this recipe could be assembled a day in advance? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States