Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I cut up the chicken as well, and didn't use the egg or marinate them. It's good, but the flavor is predictable and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I just want to start out saying that I am not a cook/chef/ have no cooking skills at all! I wanted to do something special for my girlfriend and I figured that cooking her dinner would show her how much I care for her. Dude, this recipe kicks tail! She raved about my cooking. Seriously it was easy to make, tasted great, and scored me some great points with my lady. Thanks for the easy to make, great tasting chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
We had this last night, and it was great. I only marinated for about 1/2 hour, and I cut up the chicken into small pieces. I used full pastry sheets, folding the corners in onto each other, and baked with the folded side on the bottom - no sealing required. I used two medium chicken breast halves, and had leftover filling, and these things still came out huge. I could have fed two extra people. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I made this for my girlfriend, and she showed me how much she liked it ;-) ...so 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This was so easy and delicious. Made it for a girlfriend and she loved it!! Will definitely be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This is delicious. I used sundried tomato pesto instead of sundried tomatoes along with the basil pesto and the result was wonderful. I made it again with pre-made pie crust and that turned out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This is the first recipe I have rated or reviewed and I felt compelled to do so because this recipe is so incredible! Our company said that it was better than an expensive restaurant. Like others I rolled out the dough and was able to wrap two breasts per sheet. I brushed them with an egg wash, and instead of cutting them to test doneness, I used a meat thermometer. If you're serving this for company, go easy on the hor d'oeuvres because it packs quite a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northampton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Delicious! It looked like something out of a French retaurant. I cut the pastry in half as others recommended and since I didn't have any spinach or tomatoes on hand I added onions to the feta and pesto. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Just great, we really enjoyed this, I changed marination to using pesto & garlic only, cutting chicken breast in half to make thiner, overnight in a ziplock bag, everything the same except i dont measure so i added a little more of each, very moist and Delicious. I'll make it again for a Birthday dinner in a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
this is delicious! here are my changes to suit me - bitesized precooked marinated chicken. I used one half the sheet of puff pastry per serving. used far less garlic & pesto, also used plain canned chopped tomatoes, very well-drained. as for the cheese, I recently made Stuffed Mushrooms III recipe from this site, submitted by LisaB and the leftover cheese mixture from it, I used with this recipe. BOY, it turned out great! this recipe is a keeper! Thanks, Rose :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stanford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States