Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was simply delicious. I made it for a pot luck dinner with friends and everyone was amazed. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Made this several times and love it. I pre-cook the chicken to prevent the juices going in to the pastry, and as I generally make this to re-heat for lunches I found it works better cutting the chicken up and (after cooking) mixing it in with the other ingredients to put it in the middle of the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devon1100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! We used a half sheet of pastry per chicken breast half (rolled out, as recommended by another reviewer). I do think the marination is important, because that's how the garlic flavor gets imparted into the chicken. I marinated for about 5 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I would give this more stars if I could. I made this for 8 people and it was so impressive to look at, I felt like a gourmet chef! I rolled the pastry thin as suggested and baked for about 45 mins. It was absolutely perfect! I'm sure it would be wonderful with anything you wish to fill it with as well. Very versatile and easy to personalize with whatever filling you wish. Got rave reviews from everybody!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This recipe earned it's five stars! We loved its unique and delicious flavors. I would rank this as one of the best on the site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndrewsWife01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
This is worth making its now our fav...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I cut up the chicken as well, and didn't use the egg or marinate them. It's good, but the flavor is predictable and boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I just want to start out saying that I am not a cook/chef/ have no cooking skills at all! I wanted to do something special for my girlfriend and I figured that cooking her dinner would show her how much I care for her. Dude, this recipe kicks tail! She raved about my cooking. Seriously it was easy to make, tasted great, and scored me some great points with my lady. Thanks for the easy to make, great tasting chicken dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States