Mediterranean Puff Pastry Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Photo by Vtek
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This is an awesome recipe...so easy and so flavourful! I used regular feta, as I did not have any herbed feta around. I did, however, think that the 3 tablespoons of garlic was perhaps a typo and used 3 teaspoons instead (I can't imagine the overpowering flavour of 3 TBS...ack). The result was out of this world. I will definitely make this next time company comes around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was alright, but very greasy. If you make it, you should put something on the side to counteract the greasiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
This was delicious. Great flavors...but maybe a bit strong on the garlic for my taste...and I love garlic. Next time I will use less. Great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My puff pastry turned out extremely soggy from the chicken juices... it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
After reading a couple reviews I used one box (which has two squares) of puff pastry for 4 chicken breasts. I rolled them out very thin. I didn't do the second layer of spinach cause I felt it was getting very fat and I wouldn't be able to wrap it properly. I like the combination of flavors the sun driedk, the pesto, the feta, the spinach. It was ok....I will make again, but with modifications. Next time I'd probably cut the chicken thinner and maybe smaller chunks, as well maybe I would marinate the chicken in the pesto so the chicken itself isn't as white and bland. Or maybe even try a mixing small pieces of chicken with the feta and tomatos before putting in the pastry... AS WELL: in reply to some other people's reviews, the receipe calls for puff pastry not phylo dough...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was simply delicious. I made it for a pot luck dinner with friends and everyone was amazed. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coastie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mills River, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Made this several times and love it. I pre-cook the chicken to prevent the juices going in to the pastry, and as I generally make this to re-heat for lunches I found it works better cutting the chicken up and (after cooking) mixing it in with the other ingredients to put it in the middle of the pastry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devon1100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Low-Cal Mediterranean Chicken Dinner

This 600-calorie meal includes tangy chicken, salad, and angel food cake.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States