Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Delicious! Added banana peppers and green onions (we don't like red). Will make again. For the comments about the feta, I think it's a personal choice, taste before you add a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Jess, Mike and I loved this salad. It was light, fresh, and healthy tasting. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a great potato salad; it is light, crunchy and very fresh tasting. I disagree with the comments on the lemon and feta. Although I used a fresh lemon as called for, not bottled. I used the recommended amounts and found it spot on to my taste. I was searching for a non mayo based cold potato salad and this was it. I made it a couple of weeks ago for myself and am now preparing it again to bring to a bbq. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this to serve as a side dish with gyros. I found it to be a pleasant change from traditional potato salad. I wasn't sure I was going to like it, but the Italian dressing gives it a nice tangy/zesty flavor. It reminded me of spaghetti salad only made with potatoes. It's best served cold, but loses appeal if you let it sit too long, such as overnight or if you over mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Nice, fresh summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rmartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Everyone at a team lunch/cookout LOVED this...it was gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
The lemon flavor was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This recipe is so good! Added a few shakes of oregano, parsley, dill and one shake of salt and let sit over night. So much better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sparklyspatula
Reviewed: May 29, 2009
This is a fantastic twist on traditional potato salad! I love the addition of feta cheese and its easy switch out other ingredients depending on tastes/what's in the fridge. For example, I often use a homemade red wine vinaigrette in place of the Italian dressing. The salad holds up very well in the fridge (easily could be made a day or two ahead) and is always a hit! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparklyspatula
Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Perfect no dairy side
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States