Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I made this for dinner, working with what I had on hand. I used half the cucumber, half the Feta, a couple splashes of lemon juice. I added 1/2 cup thinly sliced celery. As suggested by others, I added 1 tsp sugar (I think it is very necessary). I used store brand Zesty Italian dressing. All the flavors melded and it was amazing. I'm looking forward to leftovers tomorrow , IF it lasts thru the night. Wonderful alternative to a Mayo based salad. What a great recipe, THANK YOU !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie-one

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Harold, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
We love this salad! It is much lighter and more interesting than traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anna.edwards
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
Delicious salad. I used half the amount of feta and it was really good. I especially like the flavour of the lemon...I will used more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yumm. Tasty, colorful, and light. I made a few changes/additions. I added slices of green zucchini, yellow squash,and red, yellow and orange peppers. I cut up all the vegetables, including slices of red onion and let them sit in the salad dressing while the potatoes were boiling. After I cut up the potatoes I put all the vegetables on top and let the dressing drip through, then stirrred. Added fresh parsley. Used my own vinaigrette dressing. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this salad. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use homemade Greek dressing instead of the Italian-style dressing. I also left out the feta to make the salad cholesterol-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Truly tasty!!! Subbed yellow onion for red and red pepper for green. Added 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1.5 tsp dried parsley & 2 tsp minced garlic. Very tasty...next time might cut back on Feta to reduce calories and fat, but wonderfully delicious as written! Thanks Hockeymom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made for Memorial Day meal and everyone loved it! I did add sliced grape tomatoes and made my dressing from the dry package of Zesty Italian. I want to next time add some real bacon bits and perhaps sliced black olives. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a pretty nice dish. I made it for a potluck, and a number of people had small portions, and I received a number of compliments for it. There was a little left over and I had it myself, and I agree. I made it exactly as written, using red potatoes, except I boiled them for 23 minutes until a fork test indicated they were done enough. For the dressing, I used some made with an Italian Dressing Mix (also on this site), so I served up two recipes in one. I had thought that 1/2 cup of dressing wouldn't be enough, but as it turned out I thought it might even have been a little too much. I did serve it with the optional pita wedges, so they served for mopping up extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My husband hates traditional potato salad because of the mayo, so I thought I would try this and see if we could compromise. Both of us ended up loving this recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out great. A nice variation of a traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
not a big hit. I think my potatoes got a bit mushy. My family did not like the flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States