Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Yumm. Tasty, colorful, and light. I made a few changes/additions. I added slices of green zucchini, yellow squash,and red, yellow and orange peppers. I cut up all the vegetables, including slices of red onion and let them sit in the salad dressing while the potatoes were boiling. After I cut up the potatoes I put all the vegetables on top and let the dressing drip through, then stirrred. Added fresh parsley. Used my own vinaigrette dressing. The Best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I really enjoyed this salad. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use homemade Greek dressing instead of the Italian-style dressing. I also left out the feta to make the salad cholesterol-free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Truly tasty!!! Subbed yellow onion for red and red pepper for green. Added 1/2 tsp dried oregano, 1.5 tsp dried parsley & 2 tsp minced garlic. Very tasty...next time might cut back on Feta to reduce calories and fat, but wonderfully delicious as written! Thanks Hockeymom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReeRee's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made for Memorial Day meal and everyone loved it! I did add sliced grape tomatoes and made my dressing from the dry package of Zesty Italian. I want to next time add some real bacon bits and perhaps sliced black olives. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a pretty nice dish. I made it for a potluck, and a number of people had small portions, and I received a number of compliments for it. There was a little left over and I had it myself, and I agree. I made it exactly as written, using red potatoes, except I boiled them for 23 minutes until a fork test indicated they were done enough. For the dressing, I used some made with an Italian Dressing Mix (also on this site), so I served up two recipes in one. I had thought that 1/2 cup of dressing wouldn't be enough, but as it turned out I thought it might even have been a little too much. I did serve it with the optional pita wedges, so they served for mopping up extra dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
My husband hates traditional potato salad because of the mayo, so I thought I would try this and see if we could compromise. Both of us ended up loving this recipe. I followed it exactly and it turned out great. A nice variation of a traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
not a big hit. I think my potatoes got a bit mushy. My family did not like the flavor combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
great stuff! i added some hard-boiled eggs...great summer dish thx for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
I made this for a family gathering and everyone loved it! I especially liked how this potato salad recipe uses no mayo and has lots of veggies. This is a recipe that I will certainly add to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very good! Basically the pasta salad I'm used to but replace the pasta with potatoes. A refreshing change!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Southern Potato Salad

See how to make a Southern-style potato salad that you serve warm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States