Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by OkieDirt
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This was an easy recipe with nice favors. My store had no fresh basil so I had to use dry. I know it would be much better with fresh basil. I added salt and only half the green onion (husband's ongoing request with any recipe). I will fix this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkieDirt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Thank you! I was looking for a Vegan recipe for potato salad, and I have found one to keep the Vegans in the family happy, as well as the finicky have to have it like grandma's happy too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great alternative to mayo based potato salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the tomatoes. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this! I followed this recipe and wouldn't change a thing. However, I would add feta and perhaps a few sliced kalamata olives if I have them on hand next time. Thanks, it is a nice alternative to mayo based potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow, don't leave out the basil! I made this with what I had on hand...no basil or tomatoes. Just added tomato and basil from my parent's garden to the leftovers...and it's amazing!! What a great blend of flavors. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a great potato salad to make for entertaining. The dressing is very tasty. I only used 1 tsp Dijon mustard in mine though. If you don't have red potatoes russet potatoes work just as well. I've made this recipe a few times and the last time I added a cup of blanched edamame. Keeps well in the fridge for a few days. Give this recipe a try if you're tired of the standard mayonnaise potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was perfect, and nice not having to worry about mayo. Didn't have red potatoes, so I just used Idaho. Also used white wine vinegar. We also didn't have any tomatoes, but it was fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing; we absolutely loved this potato salad. For anybody doing Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 4 points (WOW!). This is going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This has become my "go to" potato salad! At times I have added soft garlic-goats cheese and left out the basil! YUmmY! Tastes even better the 2nd or 3rd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The dijon made it quite strong! I would actually suggest a little less and maybe a little more basil? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENISCRAPPIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States