Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Thank you! I was looking for a Vegan recipe for potato salad, and I have found one to keep the Vegans in the family happy, as well as the finicky have to have it like grandma's happy too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great alternative to mayo based potato salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the tomatoes. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this! I followed this recipe and wouldn't change a thing. However, I would add feta and perhaps a few sliced kalamata olives if I have them on hand next time. Thanks, it is a nice alternative to mayo based potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow, don't leave out the basil! I made this with what I had on hand...no basil or tomatoes. Just added tomato and basil from my parent's garden to the leftovers...and it's amazing!! What a great blend of flavors. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a great potato salad to make for entertaining. The dressing is very tasty. I only used 1 tsp Dijon mustard in mine though. If you don't have red potatoes russet potatoes work just as well. I've made this recipe a few times and the last time I added a cup of blanched edamame. Keeps well in the fridge for a few days. Give this recipe a try if you're tired of the standard mayonnaise potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was perfect, and nice not having to worry about mayo. Didn't have red potatoes, so I just used Idaho. Also used white wine vinegar. We also didn't have any tomatoes, but it was fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing; we absolutely loved this potato salad. For anybody doing Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 4 points (WOW!). This is going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This has become my "go to" potato salad! At times I have added soft garlic-goats cheese and left out the basil! YUmmY! Tastes even better the 2nd or 3rd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The dijon made it quite strong! I would actually suggest a little less and maybe a little more basil? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENISCRAPPIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was awesome. The herbs combined with the dressing gave it great fresh flavor. All raved. I roasted my potatoes first in small chunks and that made it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States