Mediterranean Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Thank you! I was looking for a Vegan recipe for potato salad, and I have found one to keep the Vegans in the family happy, as well as the finicky have to have it like grandma's happy too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Great alternative to mayo based potato salad. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I omitted the tomatoes. Will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Loved this! I followed this recipe and wouldn't change a thing. However, I would add feta and perhaps a few sliced kalamata olives if I have them on hand next time. Thanks, it is a nice alternative to mayo based potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by emilieb1
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow, don't leave out the basil! I made this with what I had on hand...no basil or tomatoes. Just added tomato and basil from my parent's garden to the leftovers...and it's amazing!! What a great blend of flavors. Love the dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is a great potato salad to make for entertaining. The dressing is very tasty. I only used 1 tsp Dijon mustard in mine though. If you don't have red potatoes russet potatoes work just as well. I've made this recipe a few times and the last time I added a cup of blanched edamame. Keeps well in the fridge for a few days. Give this recipe a try if you're tired of the standard mayonnaise potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was perfect, and nice not having to worry about mayo. Didn't have red potatoes, so I just used Idaho. Also used white wine vinegar. We also didn't have any tomatoes, but it was fine without them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Wouldn't change a thing; we absolutely loved this potato salad. For anybody doing Weight Watchers Plus, this calculates to 4 points (WOW!). This is going into my Favorites folder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
This has become my "go to" potato salad! At times I have added soft garlic-goats cheese and left out the basil! YUmmY! Tastes even better the 2nd or 3rd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
The dijon made it quite strong! I would actually suggest a little less and maybe a little more basil? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENISCRAPPIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was awesome. The herbs combined with the dressing gave it great fresh flavor. All raved. I roasted my potatoes first in small chunks and that made it extra yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Southwestern Potato and Corn Salad Dinner

This tasty veggie-centric meal only tastes expensive!

German Potato Salad

This tasty German-style potato salad is served warm.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States