Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was really good! The only change I made was to leave out the bacon (didnt feel it needed it) and I marinated the chicken in a oil/greek seasoning marinade overnight. I also added an extra can of tomatoes because we love a lot of sauce and I added extra artichoke, low-fat feta and olives too Yum!! Simple and quick!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This was a super easy, really good dinner. It has a ton of flavor. My whole family loved it, even the kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I didn't like the bacon flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMHEYBOER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Exceptional! Make it healthier. Use whole wheat pasta, skip the bacon, pan saute the chicken in olive oil, used reduced or low-fat feta, add extra tomatoes, throw in some mushrooms, squeeze in some fresh lemon juice and ... voilá -- you have a powerhouse of a meal. Eat up, both your health and belly will rejoice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chesapeake Baybe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Beach, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
This was soooooo good! Definately make it. The feta cheese melts and melds into the sauce. I doubled the amount of diced tomatoes since I like a lot of sauce, but I kept everything else the same. Will make again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This was pretty good. Not enough sauce and not really a dish you can heat up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Usually, I "doctor" a recipe, adding or omitting ingredients. This one, I made exactly as directed (only adding more chicken- to feed more people) and it was SUPERB! Absolutely delicious, I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful... and very simple to make! I fix this at least once a month and when I cook it for guests they ask for the recipe. I always use kalamata olives and usually add more artichokes because I love them. This tastes great the next day.... I also hide it in the fridge so I can have it all to myself. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaBuddha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent dish, and very easy to prepare, and only uses two pans (one for the main dish, one for the pasta)! I didn't use any add'l oil (other than the bacon fat) and my husband said that it needed a little, so he drizzled some on top. The feta made the sauce slightly creamy, which was great! Will definitely make again....SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was SOOO flavorful!! I didn't have Feta so I just sprinkled parmesean on the top. I also added sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States