Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good flavor - need to serve with pasta or rice - not enough on its own...husband said it was just OK
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I'd been meaning to try this recipe for a long time - now I wish I hadn't waited so long! The results are wonderful, and it's SO simple. It worked perfectly for me - I prepared it a few hours in advance and then put it in my crockpot on low to keep it hot since I'd have people in and out all night eating at different times. I'll definitely be adding this to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I thought it was okay, but my husband and kids didn't care for it at all. They are not usually picky eaters and will pretty much eat anything I put in front of them, but they had a hard time with this. Maybe it was the artichokes, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was awesome!!! I definitely love the tangy side of it! All I did was add more chicken and while cooking the chicken I threw in about 1/4 tsp of dill weed. Perfect! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a0325

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was wonderful! I skipped the dried rosemary as it usually ends up being woody pieces in my dishes unless I crush it first. Instead, I sauted the chicken breast with Italian seasoning sprinkled on them to add the "herby" component. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I may try halved grape tomatoes as I think it would make for an even prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent! The bacon does add a nice touch, especially to counterbalance the feta, so I don't suggest skipping it. I did, however, wipe most of the bacon grease out of the pan before adding the chicken. [I also added 1/2 diced onion with the bacon.] I used two fresh tomatoes instead of the canned ones, and I added some garlic and herbs. Since I'm not a big fan of olives and we were out of artichoke hearts, I skipped those and served this over spinach linguini. I would definitely recommend adding at least part of the feta to the sauce, as it gives a nice, creamy texture to the sauce without being overpowering. To echo other reviewers - wait until the very end to add the bacon back in or it'll lose its crunchiness. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I did not like this recipie. I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I omited the bacon but otherwise followed the recipe, another can of tomatoes would have really made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe is delicious! My husband and I both love it! We add extra artichokes and feta cheese and we use kalamata olives instead of the black ones. Sooooooo good!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Incredible! I didn't have feta, added parmesean instead and asparagus...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States