Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I thought it was okay, but my husband and kids didn't care for it at all. They are not usually picky eaters and will pretty much eat anything I put in front of them, but they had a hard time with this. Maybe it was the artichokes, not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PALLOTTA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was awesome!!! I definitely love the tangy side of it! All I did was add more chicken and while cooking the chicken I threw in about 1/4 tsp of dill weed. Perfect! I WILL be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by a0325

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was wonderful! I skipped the dried rosemary as it usually ends up being woody pieces in my dishes unless I crush it first. Instead, I sauted the chicken breast with Italian seasoning sprinkled on them to add the "herby" component. Thanks so much for the recipe! Next time I may try halved grape tomatoes as I think it would make for an even prettier presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wannabe Gardener

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuttle, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Excellent! The bacon does add a nice touch, especially to counterbalance the feta, so I don't suggest skipping it. I did, however, wipe most of the bacon grease out of the pan before adding the chicken. [I also added 1/2 diced onion with the bacon.] I used two fresh tomatoes instead of the canned ones, and I added some garlic and herbs. Since I'm not a big fan of olives and we were out of artichoke hearts, I skipped those and served this over spinach linguini. I would definitely recommend adding at least part of the feta to the sauce, as it gives a nice, creamy texture to the sauce without being overpowering. To echo other reviewers - wait until the very end to add the bacon back in or it'll lose its crunchiness. All in all, a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
I did not like this recipie. I thought it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hcat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I omited the bacon but otherwise followed the recipe, another can of tomatoes would have really made a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This recipe is delicious! My husband and I both love it! We add extra artichokes and feta cheese and we use kalamata olives instead of the black ones. Sooooooo good!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Incredible! I didn't have feta, added parmesean instead and asparagus...it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
What a pleasant surprise this dish was! I had my doubts, but once all put together, the array of flavors was wonderful! I did have to make a couple changes (which I hate to do for the first time) but I only had flavored tomatoes, so used 1 can balsalmic vinegar, basil & olive oil and 1 can garlic & onion. I had a pkg of Kraft Crumbles-Mediterranean style, so used those. We'll be keeping this recipe handy!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEIFERYUNG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I used Hunts fire roasted tomatoes and browned the chicken in some of the bacon grease.. and it was WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milesmommy55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States