Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I see a whole lotta tweaking going on with this recipe's ratings. A wonderful recipe & one that I made exactly as stated the 1st time. I loved the tangy salty twist to give a areal Greek flavor. Tweak it to be Italian if you must, but we loved it as is. I usually only use artichoke bottoms because not a fan of the leaves. I had a can of' them way back in the cupboard so I used them up. Hearts are better...yum. Thanks, Sal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
This was delicious and super simply. I skipped the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
kirk loved it too......makes alot 4 to 5 meals..if kirkd doesnt go back for seconds.. also instead of black olives use green stuffed with garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
What a delicious recipe! I left out the olives and used creamy goat cheese (rather than crumbly feta) that just melted right into the sauce. My entire family just loved it - will be making this for a long time! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a great alternative to the traditional spaghetti and meat sauce. I followed the recipe using 2 boneless skinless chicken thighs and thick cut bacon, cooked in the same pan with fresh rosemary. When done, I cut the meat into chunks and put back in the pan with the remaining ingredients (substituting fresh tomatoes for the canned). It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah McKeown Schafer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
This is an incredible dish. The subtle flavors are amazing. The only thing I changed is (taken from the second or third review) was I sauteed the chicken on olive oil first, before chopping up into cubes. And I add a sprinkling of fresh lemon juice towards the end. My daughter wants this as her next "birthday dish" it was that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Loved this recipe. I used kalmata olives instead of black and had to substitute oregano for the rosemary. Next time I would use just a bit more pasta. Great dish all on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This is a very flavorful, light pasta dish. We love feta so I added more feta, probably double or more. It will definitely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
MY FAMILY LOVED ME AFTER I SERVED THEM THIS TASTY DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This recipe has potential... all the ingredients are delicious. It just wasn't very flavorful. I think the proportions were off for me. I'm going to try it again using more vegetables, maybe some fresh tomatoes, more bacon, more cheese. The linguine absorbed a lot of the liquid so I will try spaghetti or angel hair next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States