Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a decent recipe but not the best. Honestly a little bland, but easy and a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! I did change this up a bit by adding shrimp and instead of using whorshire I used lemon juice and white wine. I also used more Bacon and feta and added fresh mushrooms. This turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Also works great as salad! This is something I found out when the weather suddenly took a turn toward the best and I wanted to take dinner to the beach. I made the chicken, bacon, and pasta ahead of time, mixed it together including a little extra bacon juice, and added the artichokes. Swapped out the canned tomatoes for fresh, added the olives after it was all cooled, and made the addition of a little red onion. Toss fully cooled contents with the lettuce. No need for dressing other than a drizzle of olive oil, salt and pepper with all those flavors, especially if you top with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Wonderful! I was concerned that some of the flavors would be too strong (I am not a huge fan of artichokey dishes) but it all blended together beautifully and company loved it. Made it exactly per recipe, except I used fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This was fantastic! We added more bacon, but we always add more bacon! This dish will be added to our favorite list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Doubled the bacon. Added some mushrooms. Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
OMG! Made this for dinner tonight and it's awesome! Only thing I did different was leave out the bacon and added capers. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJBHOME

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Great! We added in spinach leaves, garlic, and roasted red peppers to add some variety. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkelly
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipe was just ok for me... The only change I made to the original recipe was to add the bacon at the end. I think it would make a better cold pasta salad... but that's my taste. I think I'll try the leftovers cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kkelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States