Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful... and very simple to make! I fix this at least once a month and when I cook it for guests they ask for the recipe. I always use kalamata olives and usually add more artichokes because I love them. This tastes great the next day.... I also hide it in the fridge so I can have it all to myself. ;o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellaBuddha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
Excellent dish, and very easy to prepare, and only uses two pans (one for the main dish, one for the pasta)! I didn't use any add'l oil (other than the bacon fat) and my husband said that it needed a little, so he drizzled some on top. The feta made the sauce slightly creamy, which was great! Will definitely make again....SOON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was SOOO flavorful!! I didn't have Feta so I just sprinkled parmesean on the top. I also added sun dried tomatoes. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I love this. To be honest it probably could have been artichokes and feta on a pile of dirt and I would have given it at least 3 stars but this was so much better. Because I can't just leave a recipe alone I tweaked it. I forgot to get rosemary at the store so I just messed with the spices. Fennel seed, hot pepper, and some italian seasoning. I am not a big fan of black olives so I skipped them. Used a turkey bacon and added some olive oil to the pan when it was done cooking (since there really isn't any fat from that bacon.) Also used some white wine with the mix to keep it nice and moist. added a great flavor. Also used whole wheat pasta. Coulda brought me to tears with its yumminess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Making it for 2, I used three frozen thighs (defrosted and cut into chunks), three slices of bacon (cut up first, fried, drained, and added later to the dish), and everything else per the recipe. I took a chance since my husband doesn't care for artichokes (sob!). We ate it all, over fettucine. He liked it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed it and I would make this for company. I cut the bacon into one inch slices and cooked it with the bacon until browned. I deglazed the pan with a little white wine and added two cans of tomatoes instead of one. Other than that followed the recipe exactly. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SFORD1024

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because my husband and parents really liked this. In fact my husband was disappointed that I did not like it as he knows I am unlikely to fix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Bedfordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
YUM! This was excellent. I used fresh tomatoes instead of the canned, used a 14 oz can of artichokes rather than the 6 oz suggested, and left out the olives because I didn't have any on hand. I also used 'bacon style' ham, which was awesome because it’s so low in fat and calories but still has a lot of flavour. I made this recipe late Monday night, ate half of it before bed, and finished it by Tuesday afternoon. Ridiculously easy, healthy and delicious! MMMM thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okanagan, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Pretty Good. I added 2 cloves of garlic, a chopped onion, and about a 1/2 cup of red wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was surprisingly good, and very easy to make. I made some changes just because of personal taste, but nothing drastically different. I used whole wheat rotini pasta, seasoned tomatoes, and left out the olives while doubling the artichokes. Next time I might add some wine to the tomatoes for a little more flavor. If you want something tasty and easy enough for a weeknight, this is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States