Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Meh. I was hoping this would be so much better than it was, I'm a big fan of all the ingredientsl, but it just came out kind of bland. I may make it again, I may not, but there are plenty of other recipes out there that are very similar that seem to have a lot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
YUM! So easy. Like many others, I left out the bacon, so just sauteed the cut up chicken pcs in some olive oil, and sprinkled with Montreal Chicken Seasoning. Also used a 12 oz bottle of artichoke hearts, not 6 oz, and served with penne pasta. This was really a great meal. Will make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
forgot to add the chicken but still good in not a tad dry. better next day with some additional pasta sauce on it. not a regular rotation recipe but good for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jolley900

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used it for a spontaneous family dinner and everyone raved over it. Used canned items and did the artichokes to taste. Plan on trying it with fresher items next time, should be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This rocked! I used Greek pitted olives. And a little chicken broth while tomatoes and chicken cooked used a little lemon spritz. Also added a clove of garlic. Will make again next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Very good but a touch too acidic with 2 tbsp of lemon juice. Cute it in half and it would be just about perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was a decent recipe but not the best. Honestly a little bland, but easy and a good starter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Amazing! I did change this up a bit by adding shrimp and instead of using whorshire I used lemon juice and white wine. I also used more Bacon and feta and added fresh mushrooms. This turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Also works great as salad! This is something I found out when the weather suddenly took a turn toward the best and I wanted to take dinner to the beach. I made the chicken, bacon, and pasta ahead of time, mixed it together including a little extra bacon juice, and added the artichokes. Swapped out the canned tomatoes for fresh, added the olives after it was all cooled, and made the addition of a little red onion. Toss fully cooled contents with the lettuce. No need for dressing other than a drizzle of olive oil, salt and pepper with all those flavors, especially if you top with the feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Wonderful! I was concerned that some of the flavors would be too strong (I am not a huge fan of artichokey dishes) but it all blended together beautifully and company loved it. Made it exactly per recipe, except I used fresh rosemary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Greek Chicken Pasta

See how to make Greek-style pasta with chicken and artichokes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States