Mediterranean Pasta with Greens Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
i was a little wary of this recipe at first because I cook with a lot of spices. I thought it might be bland so I threw in about 1/2 lb. of bulk Italian sausage. I shouldn't have worried; this recipe was bursting with flavor even without the sausage. My family deemed it restaurant-worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Nothing wrong with chard stems, chop them smaller. Did not microwave, just sauteed in oil then followed with other ingredients. Next time, I will try with kale or spinach and another clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Used sundried tomatoes, not in oil, and reconstituted with warm water. Otherwise followed recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Very good recipe and very easy to throw together. I used Kale instead of chard, but this is a personal preference. I didn't cook the kale first in water. I just added it to the skillet with the Garlic, sun-dried tomatoes and kalamata olives. I added a little of the pasta cooking water and let the kale steam a bit. I also added a can of quartered artichoke hearts with the pasta. The flavor was excellent. Finished with a sprinkle of Pecorino Romano, Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Y.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA
Living In: Garden Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This stuff is fabulous! It is super easy, few ingredients, uses Swiss chard...what more can you want. I actually made it with spinach because that was what was still growing in my garden. I omitted the step of steaming the greens in the microwave since spinach is faster cooking. I used some dried cherry tomatoes that I had preserved this summer, and just added extra olive oil. I threw in a few black olives because they were in my fridge. I added a bit of cooked chicken to make it a meal. Wow. I made this two times in 3 days! The second time I added a couple tablespoons of pesto. I found it is equally good warm, room temperature, or cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zonya Gingrich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This was pretty tasty! I chose it b/c my family eats gluten, dairy, soy, and corn free (child with allergies) and this recipe fit the bill, once I replaced the cheese with a vegan alternative. I used GF pasta, spinach instead of chard, and adapted the method a bit to make it saucier. I sauteed garlic in EVOO then added the chopped tomatoes and olives (I used all kalamata). Once those were warmed through, I added about a cup of white wine and let that reduce. Then I added about a cup, maybe 2, of veggie broth. I put the spinach on top, and wilted it down. Then added the pasta and stirred in the vegan parmesan. The result was a little saucy and delicious! I did find it needed a good bit of salt, probably b/c my 'parmesan' wasn't as salty as the real thing. Overall a tasty, simple dinner everyone liked - husband and kids included!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Ingraham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent recipe! I used some leftover sauteed kale, added crushed red pepper and used feta instead of parm. Next time I'll use 1/2 the pasta and increase the greens. So good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I wasn't sure what to do with the rainbow chard that arrived in my organic delivery box, and this recipe was the perfect solution. I added a few canned tomatoes to make it a little saucier as other reviewers suggested, and also substituted feta for parm. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
I used a mix of gourmet olives. Besides pitting the olives, this was a very simple recipe and the kids liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States