Mediterranean Orzo Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
YUM. I made this with sauted spiced chicken breast instead of lamb, left out the olive oil and the mint (store was out of it) and used a low fat sun dried tomato feta. Very good and very filling. I tried this hot and cold and preferred this served hot. I have leftovers for later this week.. can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This is a really recipe. Be warned that the prep time is longer than 15 minutes. It take awhile to wash and chop all the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
This is truly outstanding! Lovely mediterranean flavors in every bite. Simple to make and incredibly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
This is now one of my favorites! It is delicious and is faily simple to make. I will never get tired of eating this. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Out of this world!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This was wonderful although I made several substitutions. I used chicken breast instead of lamb, oregano intead of coriander, red pepper instead of tomato & red onion instead of green onion. Ordinarily, I don't make this many changes to a recipe but I used what I had on hand and it turned out delicious in any case. Try it with chicken and oregano!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Very good! I made the following changes: used ground lean turkey instead of lamb; used sundried tomatoes instead of fresh; added sliced black olives; and added a bit of rosemary and paprika. I did not use the coriander or mint. I also blanched te spinach. The feta cheese was a great addition; with the warm orzo and meat it just blended in and gave it a very savory flavor. How wonderful to make an orzo dish without a stick of butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea M. Elkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Fabulous! My husband and in-laws raved. I used about half the called for lamb and may use a little less next time although we are not big carnivores. I might also lightly rinse the meat after cooking and add the coriander later as the meat was a bit greasy. All the flavors were wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
Great recipe! I really like the orzo paired with spinach, tomatoes, and feta. I substituted ground turkey for lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2006
This recipe is amazing, everything tasted wonderful together. I would encourage anyone to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Orzo and Shrimp Salad with Asparagus

This easy salad is bright with flavor and can be a side or entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States