Mediterranean Medley Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. Simple, fast and yummy. I followed recipe using english cucumbers, tomatoes, red onion, 1/2 a zucchini and a green bell pepper. It could have used a bit more feta cheese, but I love feta. 3 year old daughter loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Can't go wrong on this as the recipe is so versatile. Great way to put something fresh and nutritious on the supper table while at the same time make use of the fresh vegetables in your refrigerator. As for the cheese, the Parmigiano-Reggiano or Romano I had on hand would have worked just as well, but I stuck to the recipe and sent Hubs out for the feta. I did change the dressing to the 3:1 ratio of olive oil to vinegar I prefer and used red wine vinegar rather than balsamic (not a fan of it). Light and fresh, delicious and pretty. By all means, include the fresh basil if possible - it really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This was a fresh and delicious salad for using abundant August vegetables. I didn't have olives or feta on hand, but it was still really good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Awesome! Everyone LOVED this salad at our BBQ tonight. I used 1 Red Pepper, 1 Orange Pepper, a bunch of baby cucumbers, grape tomatoes, an olive medley (from the olive bar at the grocery store), and a little red onion. Sooo good with the basil and Feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I could definitely tell I was eating something good for me, which is not always a good thing. I like eating food that tastes so good you don't even think about how great it is for you. I kept reminding myself to 'keep eating it, it's good for you'. Hmm, probably not a keeper for me, but thanks for letting me try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
I loved it,easy to make fast clean up. I added pepperoni and substituted baby spinach instead of Basil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiki's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
We loved this salad; especially the olives and feta cheese. Hubby went for seconds. I didn't have fresh basil so I used dried. I'll make this one again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe with very fresh flavors. I didn't have fresh basil so I subbed dried with great results. I also had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic because that's all I had on hand. You can use any kind of vegetables you want but you definately shouldn't sub any other cheese for the feta. That's what makes it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States