Mediterranean Medley Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Delicious. The basil, olives and feta cheese add lots of flavor. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellet salad very fresh, I absoulutley loved this recipe I have made it alot! even my husband who is finicky about vegetables loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent! Veggies I used were green & red peppers, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, red onion, mushrooms, canned artichokes and a variety of olives. I also doubled the dressing. Best if marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I used red bell pepper, broccoli, cauliflour, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, and basil. I'll be replacing green salad for this on many dinners. I'm sure I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Excellent - very tasty. I didn't have an Italian spice mix, so I used oregano, basil and some table shake mix. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
All thumbs up from my KIDS on this one!! Used tomato, cucumber, and a little onion. Also used dried basil, about 1 1/2 Tbsp, instead of the fresh basil. The feta cheese was the perfect touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe with very fresh flavors. I didn't have fresh basil so I subbed dried with great results. I also had to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic because that's all I had on hand. You can use any kind of vegetables you want but you definately shouldn't sub any other cheese for the feta. That's what makes it delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mclean, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Nice because it's so versatile in quantity and in veggies to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This recipe was SOOOOO easy and yummy and a great way to please a mixed family of vegetarians, carnivores, and hungry eaters. I cheated and used bottled balsamic vinaigrette which made it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great way to get your veggies! I used zucchini, green pepper, broccoli, tomato, black olives, cucumber, carrots, and mushrooms for the vegetables. I think I would have liked it better without the broccoli & possibly carrots (at least in my version, just would have blended better without them). Tasted a lot like a true Greek salad, especially with the tomato, cucumber, black olives, basil, olive oil, balsamic vinegar & feta. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States