Mediterranean Medley Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellet salad very fresh, I absoulutley loved this recipe I have made it alot! even my husband who is finicky about vegetables loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Delicious. The basil, olives and feta cheese add lots of flavor. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very good and easy. A great and healthy way to use garden veggies up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Nice because it's so versatile in quantity and in veggies to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was so simple but so good and flavorful! I used zucchini, yellow squash, baby bella mushrooms, and tomato, and I served it with the Mediterranean Chickpea Salad I from this site. This would be great over a bed of dark leafy greens. Plus, it was delicious the next day, after the flavors had had a chance to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was really good and easy to prepare - I did double the marinade because I felt the amount called for in the recipe was not enough to properly coat the vegetables. I did not have the Kalmatta olives, so I used green olives marinated in olive oil and garlic that I found in my store's deli section. This added a nice flavor. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I used red bell pepper, broccoli, cauliflour, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, and basil. I'll be replacing green salad for this on many dinners. I'm sure I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Excellent - very tasty. I didn't have an Italian spice mix, so I used oregano, basil and some table shake mix. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great way to get your veggies! I used zucchini, green pepper, broccoli, tomato, black olives, cucumber, carrots, and mushrooms for the vegetables. I think I would have liked it better without the broccoli & possibly carrots (at least in my version, just would have blended better without them). Tasted a lot like a true Greek salad, especially with the tomato, cucumber, black olives, basil, olive oil, balsamic vinegar & feta. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent! Veggies I used were green & red peppers, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, red onion, mushrooms, canned artichokes and a variety of olives. I also doubled the dressing. Best if marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States