Mediterranean Medley Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Excellet salad very fresh, I absoulutley loved this recipe I have made it alot! even my husband who is finicky about vegetables loved it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
Delicious. The basil, olives and feta cheese add lots of flavor. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very good and easy. A great and healthy way to use garden veggies up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Nice because it's so versatile in quantity and in veggies to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
This was so simple but so good and flavorful! I used zucchini, yellow squash, baby bella mushrooms, and tomato, and I served it with the Mediterranean Chickpea Salad I from this site. This would be great over a bed of dark leafy greens. Plus, it was delicious the next day, after the flavors had had a chance to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This was really good and easy to prepare - I did double the marinade because I felt the amount called for in the recipe was not enough to properly coat the vegetables. I did not have the Kalmatta olives, so I used green olives marinated in olive oil and garlic that I found in my store's deli section. This added a nice flavor. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dickinson, Texas, USA
Living In: West Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I used red bell pepper, broccoli, cauliflour, carrots, cucumber, tomatoes, and basil. I'll be replacing green salad for this on many dinners. I'm sure I will be making this over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Excellent - very tasty. I didn't have an Italian spice mix, so I used oregano, basil and some table shake mix. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Great way to get your veggies! I used zucchini, green pepper, broccoli, tomato, black olives, cucumber, carrots, and mushrooms for the vegetables. I think I would have liked it better without the broccoli & possibly carrots (at least in my version, just would have blended better without them). Tasted a lot like a true Greek salad, especially with the tomato, cucumber, black olives, basil, olive oil, balsamic vinegar & feta. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clay Center, Kansas, USA
Living In: Coffeyville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Excellent! Veggies I used were green & red peppers, asparagus, cherry tomatoes, red onion, mushrooms, canned artichokes and a variety of olives. I also doubled the dressing. Best if marinated overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States