Mediterranean Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I crave this recipe...it is a winner. I have made it several times and will keep making it. I serve along side pasta with cream sauce and asparagus. Wonderfully easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I am really surprised by all the glowing reviews because I didn't care for this at all. It was too oily and the lemon pepper seasoning was all I could taste. The sun dried tomotoes all fell off into the barbecue grates. Someone suggested using lemon oil in place of the lemon pepper seasoning - I think that would really help, but I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was a nice chicken dish. I replaced the vinegar with lemon juice and reduced the olive oil to 1/4c based on other reviewers' comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We really loved this! I used italian bread and made sandwiches with lettuce, tomato and red onion...MMMM! My husband said it tasted like a sandwich you'd order at a fancy restraunt. Oh, I also used 3x the sundried tomatos and also added muenster cheese slices while still on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
By far the best marinade I have ever tasted. I doubled the recipie and saved half. I marinated the chicken in strips and grilled them. It was so good off the grill but I decided to mix a portion of the marinade that I had set aside previously with the chicken cut up in chunks and spread it on a freh baguette with a little mayo. Wonnderfulll!!!! I also used about 3X the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
*EXCELLENT* marinade! It was a rainy day so I broiled the chicken instead of grilling it and used apple cider vinegar because I ran out of the regular type. I followed the suggestions of a couple others and made a sandwich (and a wrap for my husband) with toasted bread, mayo, lettuce, fresh tomato and reserved marinade. I just can't emphasize enough how DELICIOUS this versatile marinade is. Thanks!!! Update, 5/16: I made this recipe as written (with white vinegar) and I prefer it using the apple cider type, which gives it a more fruity & tangy taste and scent. Extra dried tomatoes are also a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I did as others mentioned, and made the chicken into sandwiches by brushin olive oil onto slices of French bread and toasting. Throw some of the sauce I reserved from the marinade (which I increased the tomatoes 5x, because I love them) on the chix, along with lettuce and fresh sliced tomato, and mayo. My husband kept saying "restaurant quality!" Will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This marinade is phenomenal. I have been using it for some time now and have my own way of preparing it which ALWAYS gets rave reviews. I always add additional sundried tomatoes (use the ones packed in olive oil...much more tasty than plain) and sub a few drops of lemon juice in place of the lemon/pepper seasoning. I cut up the chicken in strips before placing in the bag to marinade, and I also reserve a bit of the marinade on the side before adding the raw chicken. Once it has been in the fridge at least an hour, I break out my George Foreman to grill the strips. As the next batch are grilling, I cut up the cooked strips into bite size pieces. I place all the bite sized nuggets in a round 9" dish and then pour the reserved marinade over them and stir. Make a sandwich by toasting some bread, spread with a bit of mayo, and then add the chicken as a filler. You will go out of your mind with the flavor, trust me! I plan on using this same marinade on some salmon soon. Will update and let you know how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was delicious. I didn't have any tomatoes so I substituted with tomato sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States