Mediterranean Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I crave this recipe...it is a winner. I have made it several times and will keep making it. I serve along side pasta with cream sauce and asparagus. Wonderfully easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kenova, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashland, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
I am really surprised by all the glowing reviews because I didn't care for this at all. It was too oily and the lemon pepper seasoning was all I could taste. The sun dried tomotoes all fell off into the barbecue grates. Someone suggested using lemon oil in place of the lemon pepper seasoning - I think that would really help, but I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
This was a nice chicken dish. I replaced the vinegar with lemon juice and reduced the olive oil to 1/4c based on other reviewers' comments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
We really loved this! I used italian bread and made sandwiches with lettuce, tomato and red onion...MMMM! My husband said it tasted like a sandwich you'd order at a fancy restraunt. Oh, I also used 3x the sundried tomatos and also added muenster cheese slices while still on the grill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
By far the best marinade I have ever tasted. I doubled the recipie and saved half. I marinated the chicken in strips and grilled them. It was so good off the grill but I decided to mix a portion of the marinade that I had set aside previously with the chicken cut up in chunks and spread it on a freh baguette with a little mayo. Wonnderfulll!!!! I also used about 3X the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
Very good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
*EXCELLENT* marinade! It was a rainy day so I broiled the chicken instead of grilling it and used apple cider vinegar because I ran out of the regular type. I followed the suggestions of a couple others and made a sandwich (and a wrap for my husband) with toasted bread, mayo, lettuce, fresh tomato and reserved marinade. I just can't emphasize enough how DELICIOUS this versatile marinade is. Thanks!!! Update, 5/16: I made this recipe as written (with white vinegar) and I prefer it using the apple cider type, which gives it a more fruity & tangy taste and scent. Extra dried tomatoes are also a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I did as others mentioned, and made the chicken into sandwiches by brushin olive oil onto slices of French bread and toasting. Throw some of the sauce I reserved from the marinade (which I increased the tomatoes 5x, because I love them) on the chix, along with lettuce and fresh sliced tomato, and mayo. My husband kept saying "restaurant quality!" Will be a staple in our household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Saratoga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
This marinade is phenomenal. I have been using it for some time now and have my own way of preparing it which ALWAYS gets rave reviews. I always add additional sundried tomatoes (use the ones packed in olive oil...much more tasty than plain) and sub a few drops of lemon juice in place of the lemon/pepper seasoning. I cut up the chicken in strips before placing in the bag to marinade, and I also reserve a bit of the marinade on the side before adding the raw chicken. Once it has been in the fridge at least an hour, I break out my George Foreman to grill the strips. As the next batch are grilling, I cut up the cooked strips into bite size pieces. I place all the bite sized nuggets in a round 9" dish and then pour the reserved marinade over them and stir. Make a sandwich by toasting some bread, spread with a bit of mayo, and then add the chicken as a filler. You will go out of your mind with the flavor, trust me! I plan on using this same marinade on some salmon soon. Will update and let you know how that goes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomSavedbyGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Exton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was delicious. I didn't have any tomatoes so I substituted with tomato sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States