Mediterranean Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by dietokill
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Men, it was OK. Something might be missing but I can't tell what really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
This is a wonderful salad and I make it q lot. Very refreshing and I take it for lunches during the week. I just make sure and only cook the lentils until they soft. Doesn't take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I made this for a potluck recently, following the recipe as written. All of the food was scooped from the dish at the end of meal but the other 3 members of my family didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Love this receipe, I omitted the carrots and added a chopped and seeded tomato with the celery. My whole family loved it!!! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I made this as written minus parsley because I didn't have any. I expected it to be bland because of the reviews and the missing parsley. That was not the case!!! This tastes sooooo good! It's not bland at all and it didn't need extra dressing. The crunchiness of the celery made up for all the other veggies being cooked. I thought it was perfect. Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Simple, easy and tasty! I made it for a potluck and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I hate dicing carrots, so just threw them into the pot in chunks, let them cook with the lentils and onions, then chopped before serving. Much easier!! Very nice salad/side dish, but I used only 1T of oil and that was plenty. Perfect for a vegetarian lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This did keep well and it was a great lunch salad. I did not have fresh parsley, red onion. This would have added the extra zing that would have bumped the rating to 4.5. Maybe cumin?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
We really liked this and even more the next day. I never would have thought the carrots would have cooked enough but they did. I might try using chicken broth instead of water next time. I'm willing to bet that basil would work very well in this also. Thanks jen. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This "Mediterranean Lentil Salad" has a wonderful tangy lemon-thyme dressing, and the perfect texture (firm lentils, crunchy celery, soft carrots and onions). I enjoyed eating it warm, and couldn't stop eating it! I love vegetarian food! I had presoaked my lentils overnight for digestion and rinsed them well before cooking as I usually do. I was concerned that the lentils might cook too quickly for the carrots to be done but there was no issue. I know that there are several types of brown lentils on the market, and I guess I am using the more firm ones. Thank you jen for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States