Mediterranean Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Tasty, easy recipe. It takes longest to chop all the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This turned out so delicious. I made a few modifications based on what I had on hand. I didn't have any lemon so I used balsamic vinegar instead. I used about 1/8-1/4 cup. It worked out beautifully. I put the lentil salad on top of spinach and romaine with cucumbers and red bell peppers. It tastes great together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I made the recipe as stated, with the following exceptions: 1. I didn't have celery, so I didn't use that 2. Added about 2 TBSP of curry and 1TB or cumin to the lentils as they cooked. Added some more curry at the end to taste. And it was awesome! I had a hard time waiting for it to cool before eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Made recipe as written. Wonderful! Even my 4 year old loved it. I had some feta cheese hanging around the fridge, so we added that just for fun. A nice touch, but not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for a group. I cooked the lentils with half of the carrots and celery and all of the garlic, bay leaf and thyme. I added the other half of the carrots and celery raw after cooking and draining the lentils to give the salad a little crunch. I also left all of the onions raw and added them and the rest of the ingredients after cooking the lentils. This was a big hit. People came back for seconds and thirds. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
It was a hit, I was so surprised! (I knew I would like it, but didn't think other people would :D ) Made this exactly how it was written, and it was perfect. I don't even like parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Suffolk, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Very pretty salad. I agree with others who found this bland. Needs something to kick it up. Nice texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peppi2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Fantastic! I made this for dinner tonight and served it with toasted pita bread, olives and feta and a creamy cucumber salad and it was delicious. I stuck with 1 cup of lentils, though I used green since that's what I had on hand. I also added 3 tsp of cumin and about 2 heaping tsp of curry to the lentils and veggies as they cooked, and I loved the flavor. Didn't have any celery, so I skipped it. Between honey and me we almost finished all 8 servings! I will definitely make this again, only next time I'll probs double it so we'll have some leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.Gizz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
I made this as written and it is really good! I dont really like lentils but I thought this had a great healthy and fresh taste to it. It did take me about 15 more minutes to get the lentils soft. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
5 stars when made with raw vegetables. I made it once as written and then again by cooking the lentils only with the bay leaf and keeping the rest of the ingredients raw. I liked it much better with the fresh raw ingredients. I use about half the onion and garlic called for though. Love the fresh lemon juice and olive oil dressing and have at times sub'd out the lemon juice for red wine vinegar! Seasoning/spice can be altered to taste and additional fresh raw veggies can be added as well. I enjoy this salad and make it often. The plus is it is healthy and good for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States