Mediterranean Lentil Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is pretty good! I recommend using Rice Wine Vinegar instead of lemon juice. I also added a diced cucumber which made the salad even better! This is a keeper! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Delicious! I added chopped tomatoes after cooking, added extra lemon juice, and served over lettuce with feta crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
The best! I've been trying different recipes for lentils for quite a while, and I feel that I've now found a keeper. I followed the recipe faithfully and felt that it needed a little adjusting at the end. The addition of some top quality balsamic vinegar beautifully brought it around to where I wanted it to be. Thanks, Jen, for sharing this!! I am intrigued by another reviewer's suggestion to only cook the lentils and then to add the other vegetables raw, I will try that or a variation of it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooks4Fun

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This had a good flavor but I cooked my lentils for only 13 minutes and they turned to mush. I ended up serving the dish warm because of this. (I didn't think cold mushy lentils sounded too good). We liked it warm but I will make it again and only cook the lentils for about 10 minutes since 15-20 is way to long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Great base but I omitted celery and added cumin seeds, curry powder, juice of whole lemon, chopped fresh parsley, basil and thyme. TRULY AWESOME! Thanks for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liza+Mum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I served this to two people who had never eaten lentils, and it got very positive reviews. I made it the night before and served it chilled. Very aromatic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This recipe was perfect for a warm early summer evening. I substituted supermarket brown lentils, and only drizzled the finished salad with 2 TBS of Oil. We added some queso fresco (mexican fresh crumbling cheese) and this salad was amazing. Also, leftovers are great for lunch the next day. It keeps very well in the fridge. Such a wonderful quick and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is a nice and very easy recipe. I couldn't wait for it to cool to eat it. The only variance I found with the original recipe is that it took my lentils 25 minutes to cook. My friend, with whom I shared this dish, did not want the lentils to be the least little bit hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I omitted the S&P from the recipe. This made a great salad! I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I thought this was really bland and would need a lot of tweaking to make it a salad to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Barley Salad

A chilled grain salad with sun-dried tomatoes in a balsamic dressing.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Mediterranean Quinoa Salad

See how to make a quinoa salad loaded with fresh Mediterranean flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States