Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I felt bad serving it and making my poor hubby eat it. Neither of us could stand to finish our portions. The lemon flavor was way too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
don't really think I would make this again. I thought the chicken was a bit dry & chewy. Strong on the lemon flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I used chicken legs and baked them with some brussles sprouts. I didn't have a whole lemon, but even without the zest it was still lemony goodness! Next time I will marinate the chicken for an hour or so, but other than that I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I am a vegetarian, I cook meat for my family and they absolutely loved this chicken. I used chicken breast tenderloins and I did marinate all the ingredients; those are the only differences. My daughter said this is her new favorite chicken recipe! I love how easy it was to throw together. It was a set it and forget it meal. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brindie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I doubled up the ingredients like everyone else and it came out moist and delicious. A little bit of a tip if you're trying to clean your grater after use use a toothbrus and oil. Helps with getting rid of citrus rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved it. I cooked it in a pan, though, and I have to say it still tasted awesome. The lemon really goes well, but I would recommend adding just slightly more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used limes instead of lemon, plus 8 cloves of garlic, then marinated it for 4 + hours baked it at 425 for 30 mins then serviced it with spanish rice and green beans. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biscottilady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great easy recipe! Whole family liked it, even my picky child who never eats chicken liked this. What a pleasant surprise. Thanks! and we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States