Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
It was ok. Everyone ate it. I cooked the Tex rice recipe with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Everyone loved it! I doubled everything (except the oregano) - and marinated for about an hour before I cooked. 425 for 38 minutes - then broiled a couple to get a good crisp. Will definitely make again. Made the whole house smell wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I ABSOLUTELY LOVEEEDDD!!!! this dish! It was so delicious and easy to make, it was all gone! I used Chicken breast instead. I would recommend this dish. I would make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This was a good starter recipe. I wanted more flavor. I will use this recipe again with some additional spices of my own to kick it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This was the most succulent chicken EVER! It was seriously the best chicken I've ever made. Made some minor changes. Used 5 frozen drumsticks - seared them in a pan in olive oil first - this gave them a TON of flavor. Left skin on - again, more flavor. Used Italian seasoning instead of plain oregano (that's all I had on hand). Used a little bit of white pepper instead of all black pepper. Measured ingredients exactly. Used 4 cloves garlic. Cooked in oven covered at 425 for 30 mins, basted and added a drizzle of olive oil/lemon juice on top, then cooked uncovered for an additional 10 minutes then broiled for 5 minutes. Served w/mashed potatoes (butter, milk, kosher salt) and corn (cayenne pepper, kosher salt, pepper).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Easy and yummy recipe !!! I replaced the oregano with some herbes de provences (made it more mediterranean ;-), I added some small white onion to the chicken, once the chicken was cooked, I boiled the juice to thicken it and poured it back on the chicken. DE-LI-CIOUS !! Thanks for sharing this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
YUM, YUM, YUM!! the whole family loved this one and fairly easy, just give time for the baking! YUM, YUM, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This is delicious and so easy to make. I am a big fan of garlic so I doubled it and it wasn't overwhelming. I made this with boneless skinless breasts and it took about 40 minutes to cook. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I felt bad serving it and making my poor hubby eat it. Neither of us could stand to finish our portions. The lemon flavor was way too strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
don't really think I would make this again. I thought the chicken was a bit dry & chewy. Strong on the lemon flavor also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States