Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was pretty good and very simple to make. The chicken turned out perfectly and the sauce was pretty yummy. My only criticism is that the lemon was quite overpowering - I couldn't even taste the garlic or oregano. Fortunately, chicken tasting only of lemon is still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
GREAT recipe!! My husband and I loved the flavors and it was so easy. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts, and it still was great. I think next time I will marinade the chicken in the dressing overnight and try to grill it. Will be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caralot

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Tasted bland. My 2 yr old ate a little and she loves chicken... Hubby is sleeping, but I'm sure he won't be a fan of it either. He likes alot of seasoning and taste. I actually added more seasoning then the recipe called for and it was still bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I followed the recipe, only added another clove of garlic, I left the skin on the chicken legs and placed a pad of butter atop each piece. Smells amazing! served with ceasar salad and rice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeenCookingLovey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
It was good, easy and inexpensive but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Very good! We didn't have much time so I let some chicken tenders marinate for about 20 minutes while we boiled up some potatoes (for mashed potatoes). Then threw the tenders and remaining marinade in the skillet and cooked them that way until done. I threw in some mushrooms along with the chicken and they tasted great with the marinade as well. I'll definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This Recipe is AMAZING ! So Simple yet SO flavorful ! I like to add a dash of lemon pepper to the mixture and make some cous cous on the side so good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gabrie525

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Easy to make light meal. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
it really wasn't great. i followed the directions, and the chicken turned out dry, the juice very liquidy, too much oregano, not enough lemon, and altogether I'm not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
My husband liked it, but I didn't. It was so bland and I followes the recipe to the exact. I wonder how can I make it with more spice to it to give it that kick?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracie0742

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States