Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I've made this recipe three times now and it's become one of our favorites. I've used legs, thighs and tenders and we definitely prefer the dark meat pieces over the breast with this recipe. Followed the recipe as written every time and it's turned out delish! Served with rice and a salad, it's fast, healthy & yummy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Loved it. Subtle flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Whole family loved it from ages 5-13 for kids and my husband liked it as well. We used chicken breast cutlets, (a whole bag) & cooked for 40 min. instead of 50 and they were absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amerika323
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
I actually made this tonight but I used 4 Chicken Breasts and cut them in half, I also doubled everything since the mesurements didin't seem quite rite for me .. I love flavor and my Family loved this dish!! So double the ingredients and your taste buds will jump for joy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amerika323

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Delicious! As others suggested, I marinated the chicken in the sauce and baked it for about 45 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Easy chicken dish! I doubled the sauce, except oregano, as others have suggested. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked for 45 minutes on 350 degrees. I used lemon juice from the bottle. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I made this with boneless breasts - delicious! Even my children ate every last bite. I usually follow the recipe exactly the first time and it was great as-is. I'd like a bit more say, however, and will double that part of the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
As a lover of lemon chicken dishes when dining out, I tried this. It was DELISH! It tasted like something I'd have at a restaurant. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and lemon juice instead of lemon. I served over angel hair pasta and some of the leftover sauce over it. It was SO easy to make! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a hit! Loved it! I served it with Balsamic Red Roasted potatoes found here on All Recipes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not a picky eater, and my husband will eat, quite literally, anything I set in front of him, and neither of us could stomach this dish. The lemon flavor was way too overwhelming....I honestly am baffled at the rating that this dish has....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States