Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
bof, goute seulement le citron (translation: blah, just tasted like lemon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I liked that the chicken was moist, but there wasn't a lot of flavor. Next time I am going to add more and different spices to see what happens. The lemon juice was a nice touch, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I did this with leg quarters, left the skin on, used the pan juice on white rice. It was great. 10-15-13: This time I used skin-on legs and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy and flavourful. I would use boneless & skinless breasts next time in order to reduce the fat and calories, as well it would shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
made this with chicken breasts and we found it to be nice and flavorful. wasn't anything amazing but had a nice fresh flavor that was both different and yummy! i did lower the heat and only baked for about 35 minutes total. i found it to be quite good cold the next day over an asian-style salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Soooooooo tasty. I added half more lemon and let it marinate for 4 hours and it was absolutely bone sucking goodness. My 6 and 2/12 year old thought so too. This is a keeper!!!! I cooked it for ten minutes in the oven then my husband wanted to grill it till the end, it was delist!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Wow this was delish. Since I had to use ground oregano, I halved the amount. I used 3 t garlic powder just in sake for my time schedule. I covered the breasts when in the oven turning every now and then. I love it. Quick and easy gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajaderecio
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I've made this recipe three times now and it's become one of our favorites. I've used legs, thighs and tenders and we definitely prefer the dark meat pieces over the breast with this recipe. Followed the recipe as written every time and it's turned out delish! Served with rice and a salad, it's fast, healthy & yummy. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Loved it. Subtle flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Whole family loved it from ages 5-13 for kids and my husband liked it as well. We used chicken breast cutlets, (a whole bag) & cooked for 40 min. instead of 50 and they were absolutely delicious! Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States