Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Yum! I changed up the recipe only the slightest bit. I used some thyme and basil because I didn't have oregano and I didn't feel like going to the store and it was still delicious! Like some others said I really liked the lemon/olive oil dressing and think it would be great on salad. I left the skin on and pushed the dressing down between the chicken and the skin giving it great flavor! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
this was just OK. nothing special in my book. i used drumsticks and followed recipe, except mantained covered for 40mins and broiled each side for 5mins to brown like others suggested. it was tender yes, but as far as flavor, again nothing special. i would make it again but would add lots more spices and might marinade if i have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was very good. I was having a heck of a time taking the danged skin off the legs (it kept slipping through my hands), and so I did a computer search and found a great idea! It's easy to pull the skin down from the meaty end to the bone end, and then use a paper towel to grasp the skin and yank it off. That hint made it so much easier for me. Very tasty chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
very good, very lemon-y! I used boneless/skinless breasts cut into bite sized chunks, and instead of Oregano I used Italian Seasoning--didnt have just Oregano. I also added a splash of chicken broth, thinking Id need it to stretch the sauce but next time will leave it out. I made white rice and spinach. Loved by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariel Circleofnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wallkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This recipe was so good! I used breasts and baked for 20 minutes. They were full of flavor, no need to turn and baste and cook for longer. Then I sliced and served over white rice. I poured the pan juices over the rice. Was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This recipe was wonderful. I am always looking for new chicken recipes. I did not change a thing and this will be a recipe I will be using over and over. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CELESTEALEXIS27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wallington, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This Chicken was sooooo good!. i changed the recipie alittle bit. while i was making the lemon garlic oil, i tasted it and thought it would taste Good as just a salad dressing. i made some tonite and plan on using it on my salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I'm not a big fan of chicken legs, but this was so TASTY! Even my picky son loved it! I didn't have a baking dish, so took a metal baking pan of the same size and covered with tin foil and poked some holes in it. I uncovered it completely at the 20 minute mark and followed the rest of the procedure. I used a mix of oregano and basil for my seasoning and through some chopped onions into the pan 15 minutes before it was done cooking. Fabulous flavor and drippings were great over white rice. Definitely making this again! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Little less lemon, little more something else. Will have to go back and look at the other comments. Will DEFINITELY make again... VERY HIGH 4... My 4 year old son ate it all!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie King Pitney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bath, Maine, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States