Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I doubled up the ingredients like everyone else and it came out moist and delicious. A little bit of a tip if you're trying to clean your grater after use use a toothbrus and oil. Helps with getting rid of citrus rind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I used lime instead of lemon. It still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReiGuzu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I loved it. I cooked it in a pan, though, and I have to say it still tasted awesome. The lemon really goes well, but I would recommend adding just slightly more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
I used limes instead of lemon, plus 8 cloves of garlic, then marinated it for 4 + hours baked it at 425 for 30 mins then serviced it with spanish rice and green beans. EXCELLENT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biscottilady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great easy recipe! Whole family liked it, even my picky child who never eats chicken liked this. What a pleasant surprise. Thanks! and we will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
had no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
tried this slicing up the chicken with extra rosemary and lemon. I did not bother to marinate it, instead just mixed it and quickly stirfried. It was good enough but lacked any complexity of flavor. would make it again if I felt like lemony meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Yum! I changed up the recipe only the slightest bit. I used some thyme and basil because I didn't have oregano and I didn't feel like going to the store and it was still delicious! Like some others said I really liked the lemon/olive oil dressing and think it would be great on salad. I left the skin on and pushed the dressing down between the chicken and the skin giving it great flavor! Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
this was just OK. nothing special in my book. i used drumsticks and followed recipe, except mantained covered for 40mins and broiled each side for 5mins to brown like others suggested. it was tender yes, but as far as flavor, again nothing special. i would make it again but would add lots more spices and might marinade if i have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this as written and thought it was very good. I was having a heck of a time taking the danged skin off the legs (it kept slipping through my hands), and so I did a computer search and found a great idea! It's easy to pull the skin down from the meaty end to the bone end, and then use a paper towel to grasp the skin and yank it off. That hint made it so much easier for me. Very tasty chicken! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarBrown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States