Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great healthy recipe! It tastes great and is so refreshing. I absolutely loved it, I honestly couldn't get enough. I doubled the sauce and added a pinch of dried rosemary & also added 2 tablespoons of honey because the first time I made it, it was a little too lemony. I glazed the chicken legs and poured the rest of the sauce in the pan & covered with aluminum foil. I didn't use the same temperature so it cooked longer, when it was almost done I removed the foil & let it bake for about 10 minutes. All the remaining sauce on the bottom evaporated a lot and I put what remained on the chicken legs & served it with Brazilian white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! It got dry during the first 20 minutes; I put some water in the dish. I prepared some more juice, oil, garlic powder and oregano for the rest and it was just perfect. It's the best lemon chicken recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Beautifully tender chicken, and super simple to prepare! I made it as is and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Didn't enjoy the flavor. Needs a sweetness to it to counter the lemon and oregano. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious, already made twice in 1 week. The only advice is tweek to your taste. I add more olive oil and lemon zest than is called for. Even better as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe overall, but I think the 1/4 cup lemon juice would be a bit strong. I used one lemon's juice, but it came out to roughly 1/10 of a cup (pretty small lemon). In the end this created a great flavor and I'll use the same size lemon the next time I make this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! My family and I love Mediterranean food, so this was just perfect! I had used chicken breast and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed some others' advice, and doubled the sauce (but not the oregano). I also baked some cut up potatoes with it, and it all turned out great! The lemon gave the food just enough "zip" without being over-powering. I served this and some peas, and my family ate it up. It's just too bad we don't have any left-overs for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Okay, I'm astonished! This was easy to put together, and yes a little pain in the butt to stay in the kitchen to baste the chicken every ten minutes, but other than that, I was really impressed and this is a keeper. Really surprised my picky kids said: "Wow, it's tasty! Is there more?" The only change I did was that instead of dried oregano, I added Italian spices (that's all I had), dropped the cooking time by 5 minutes, and voila! :-) Next time, I'll try making for of this sauce. It seems not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was tasty, but kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States