Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Awesome lemon chicken. I triple the recipe so I can have more sauce. I put cubed red potatoes in the bottom of the pan and the chicken cooks on top. Also some white rice as a side which I mixed with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I really enjoyed this recipe! I used chicken breasts with this (instead of chicken legs). I made this with roasted potatoes (with a bit of garlic, rosemary, salt, and pepper) & loved the flavor combinations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this is the first recipe I tried from this site. i have to say that it went absolutely great! this recipe was easy to make and follow. the chicken ended up tasting amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved loved recipe!!!! This a last minute idea and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was good. I had to add more juice and oil half way through, but it was still delicious. I tried making a gravy like others did and top some rice with it, but that was too lemony. But the chicken was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great healthy recipe! It tastes great and is so refreshing. I absolutely loved it, I honestly couldn't get enough. I doubled the sauce and added a pinch of dried rosemary & also added 2 tablespoons of honey because the first time I made it, it was a little too lemony. I glazed the chicken legs and poured the rest of the sauce in the pan & covered with aluminum foil. I didn't use the same temperature so it cooked longer, when it was almost done I removed the foil & let it bake for about 10 minutes. All the remaining sauce on the bottom evaporated a lot and I put what remained on the chicken legs & served it with Brazilian white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! It got dry during the first 20 minutes; I put some water in the dish. I prepared some more juice, oil, garlic powder and oregano for the rest and it was just perfect. It's the best lemon chicken recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Beautifully tender chicken, and super simple to prepare! I made it as is and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Didn't enjoy the flavor. Needs a sweetness to it to counter the lemon and oregano. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious, already made twice in 1 week. The only advice is tweek to your taste. I add more olive oil and lemon zest than is called for. Even better as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States