Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a great delicious dish. I added some extra seasonings (Adobo) because I knew it would need it. I was right. It came out perfect with the Adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFMATHEMATIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good and so fast for a great weeknight dinner. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked for 25 minutes at 400. Also had to use Italian seasoning as I was out of oregano and didn't know it dangit! Also added a splash of white wine to the dish for some added liquid. Just eyeballed all amounts. So good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really liked this. My husband, who is mediterranean, thought the lemon taste was too strong. I also used and Italian Seasoning blend instead of just oregano, mostly because of the warnings about an overpowering oregano flavor and I thought that it turned out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I must say this chicken is GREAT!!!!! Loved the flavor, nice and soft and most of all juicy!!!! Loved it!!! Duplicated the amount of lemon and its great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Made no changes to the recipe except I used boneless skinless breasts that I flatened with a rolling pin then cooked on the stove top. I got rave reviews and it was such an easy meal to prepare after work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The flavor was awesome! It was simple to make. My boys liked it. They are my biggest critics:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonya Ritchie Lemke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hargill, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Really delicious and juicy!!! Great for reheating. I used chicken breasts and cooked at 350 in the beginning and reduced to 325 later, but cooked them for the time given in the recipe. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
This was ok, but won't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Osburn, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Absolutely delicious! My family loved these chicken legs, so easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was pretty good and very simple to make. The chicken turned out perfectly and the sauce was pretty yummy. My only criticism is that the lemon was quite overpowering - I couldn't even taste the garlic or oregano. Fortunately, chicken tasting only of lemon is still quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hephzibah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States