Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was tasty and super easy. The only reason I would not give this 5 stars is because there is not nearly enough sauce as written and I only used 2 chicken legs. I would recommend using at least 2 lemons and even a shot of white wine or chicken stock. All the ingredients worked well together and this is easy to throw together as all the ingredients are usually on hand. Will make this chicken again and just double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good!! Next time I am going to pierce the chicken and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
As they say ooom ooom good! I tweaked this easy recipe. I don't own a grater and tended to leave reminents of my fingers on the grater. So, I halved the lemmons, peeled the garlic added the other ingredients ommitting the salt and threw it all in a food processor and let it rip. Coated the chicken and baked. I doubled up on all the ingredients since used more chicken. Juicy and delicious every time. This one is a keeper! (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyjet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just ok. Need to try again in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love it. Easy to prepare and the chicken turned out very zesty, which I really like! I had used chicken breasts and tenderloins. I think it would be better with drumsticks as they wouldn't dry out as much during the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used chicken thighs and they were so tender and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
This was extremely easy to make, not to mention, it's healthy! My fiance and I both loved this and will definitely make it again. We made with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and served with rice and fresh green beans. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EPasqueno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This was a great delicious dish. I added some extra seasonings (Adobo) because I knew it would need it. I was right. It came out perfect with the Adobo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFMATHEMATIKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Very good and so fast for a great weeknight dinner. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked for 25 minutes at 400. Also had to use Italian seasoning as I was out of oregano and didn't know it dangit! Also added a splash of white wine to the dish for some added liquid. Just eyeballed all amounts. So good and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I really liked this. My husband, who is mediterranean, thought the lemon taste was too strong. I also used and Italian Seasoning blend instead of just oregano, mostly because of the warnings about an overpowering oregano flavor and I thought that it turned out really nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States