Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent easy dinner, with a taste good enough to serve for company. I doubled it, used the zest and juice from two lemons, added rosemary to the spice mixture, put the garlic cloves through a press, sprinkled with a bit of kosher salt instead of adding salt to spice mixture. Baked it covered the entire time for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The chicken was excellent however, I do not recommend roasting the potatoes with the chicken. The lemon flavor didn't go well with the potatoes but it was wonderful on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. It is so easy, and its pungent flavors fill the house with a wonderful aroma as it cooks -- and our tummies with deliciousness when we sit down to eat. It works well for chicken thighs, too. Using fresh ingredients (lemon, garlic, oregano) makes for bright flavors. It's an impressive dish to serve at a gathering. Roasting vegetables along with the chicken (on a separate cooking sheet) means that most of the meal is ready with very little fuss. Try potatoes, carrots, brussels sprouts, even onions tossed with oil and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Husband LOVED IT!... best lemon chicken he ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used the marinade w/ extra lemon juice and 3/4 tsp marjoram instead of oregano, with 5 thighs. The rest I did the same. It had a very mild flavor. NOT overly lemony!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
bof, goute seulement le citron (translation: blah, just tasted like lemon)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barrannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I liked that the chicken was moist, but there wasn't a lot of flavor. Next time I am going to add more and different spices to see what happens. The lemon juice was a nice touch, though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I did this with leg quarters, left the skin on, used the pan juice on white rice. It was great. 10-15-13: This time I used skin-on legs and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Easy and flavourful. I would use boneless & skinless breasts next time in order to reduce the fat and calories, as well it would shorten the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
made this with chicken breasts and we found it to be nice and flavorful. wasn't anything amazing but had a nice fresh flavor that was both different and yummy! i did lower the heat and only baked for about 35 minutes total. i found it to be quite good cold the next day over an asian-style salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States