Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
As a lover of lemon chicken dishes when dining out, I tried this. It was DELISH! It tasted like something I'd have at a restaurant. I used boneless/skinless chicken breasts, and lemon juice instead of lemon. I served over angel hair pasta and some of the leftover sauce over it. It was SO easy to make! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This was a hit! Loved it! I served it with Balsamic Red Roasted potatoes found here on All Recipes! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckinfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strafford, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mount Olive, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I am not a picky eater, and my husband will eat, quite literally, anything I set in front of him, and neither of us could stomach this dish. The lemon flavor was way too overwhelming....I honestly am baffled at the rating that this dish has....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Although this did not taste bad, it was very plain. However, the reheated leftovers tasted better than just out of the oven. I may try to find an ingredient that will contrast the acidity of the lemon juice because I think that is part of the reason it was only ok versus amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I used boneless chicken breast in this recipe so I cooked it for 20 minutes, covered at 350 F, and then another 20 minutes, uncovered at 350 F. It was the perfect amount of time. The chicken was tender and I served it with penne pasta with an olive oil, chicken broth, garlic, and basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Amazing chicken. I took advice from the comments and doubled the sauce (except oregano); marinated chicken for half an hour; and poured the pan juices in rice. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We roast chicken breast with new red potato and artichoke hearts. The smell through the house is amazing and the taste is even better. This is one of my family's favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious and easy! I marinated my chicken overnight; it had just enough lemon flavor. I did a variation, substituted "Italian" seasonion for the oregano & I omitted the salt...still wonderful! Will prepare this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
So easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
As other reviewers said, the original recipe is too dry. So I doubled the garlic, salt, and pepper and tripled the olive oil. I also use 3-4 chicken breasts and cook them in a 2 QT casserole dish, or a dish sized to where the chicken breasts are touching. I marinate the chicken breasts too. Before I bake, I sprinkle the breasts with lemon pepper for extra zest. My cooking temperature is 400 degrees throughout the entire cook time of 50-60 minutes, basting every 20. The chicken comes out incredibly juicy! This recipe is an excellent starting point to alter it the way you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States