Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
We roast chicken breast with new red potato and artichoke hearts. The smell through the house is amazing and the taste is even better. This is one of my family's favorite meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was delicious and easy! I marinated my chicken overnight; it had just enough lemon flavor. I did a variation, substituted "Italian" seasonion for the oregano & I omitted the salt...still wonderful! Will prepare this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
So easy, and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
As other reviewers said, the original recipe is too dry. So I doubled the garlic, salt, and pepper and tripled the olive oil. I also use 3-4 chicken breasts and cook them in a 2 QT casserole dish, or a dish sized to where the chicken breasts are touching. I marinate the chicken breasts too. Before I bake, I sprinkle the breasts with lemon pepper for extra zest. My cooking temperature is 400 degrees throughout the entire cook time of 50-60 minutes, basting every 20. The chicken comes out incredibly juicy! This recipe is an excellent starting point to alter it the way you wish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
This was tasty and super easy. The only reason I would not give this 5 stars is because there is not nearly enough sauce as written and I only used 2 chicken legs. I would recommend using at least 2 lemons and even a shot of white wine or chicken stock. All the ingredients worked well together and this is easy to throw together as all the ingredients are usually on hand. Will make this chicken again and just double the sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Very good!! Next time I am going to pierce the chicken and double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
As they say ooom ooom good! I tweaked this easy recipe. I don't own a grater and tended to leave reminents of my fingers on the grater. So, I halved the lemmons, peeled the garlic added the other ingredients ommitting the salt and threw it all in a food processor and let it rip. Coated the chicken and baked. I doubled up on all the ingredients since used more chicken. Juicy and delicious every time. This one is a keeper! (-:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zippyjet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just ok. Need to try again in case I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love it. Easy to prepare and the chicken turned out very zesty, which I really like! I had used chicken breasts and tenderloins. I think it would be better with drumsticks as they wouldn't dry out as much during the baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I used chicken thighs and they were so tender and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yorkielover

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States