Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I followed some others' advice, and doubled the sauce (but not the oregano). I also baked some cut up potatoes with it, and it all turned out great! The lemon gave the food just enough "zip" without being over-powering. I served this and some peas, and my family ate it up. It's just too bad we don't have any left-overs for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Okay, I'm astonished! This was easy to put together, and yes a little pain in the butt to stay in the kitchen to baste the chicken every ten minutes, but other than that, I was really impressed and this is a keeper. Really surprised my picky kids said: "Wow, it's tasty! Is there more?" The only change I did was that instead of dried oregano, I added Italian spices (that's all I had), dropped the cooking time by 5 minutes, and voila! :-) Next time, I'll try making for of this sauce. It seems not enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
This was tasty, but kind of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really good, can't go wrong with olive oil, lemon juice/zest, garlic and oregano. Simple, easy, and inexpensive. I make this a couple times a month and the recipe is best with legs/thighs. Easy dinner, just have to steam veggies for a low carb meal. I usually double or tripe recipe to take for lunch. Agree with other posters to up the lemon and reduce oregano. So easy and simple. And my husband likes it too so all is good with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Strong lemony flavor. I made it a second time with 1/2 Lemon and also added some Pepper for flavor. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Added capers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
super easy, very good. Used boneless chicken thighs, and cooked uncovered for 20 minutes, and that actually worked quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimée Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I did change the recipe some but the results were delicious. I did mine in the crockpot. Used boneless skinless breasts (because that's what I had), peeled two lemons and added all juice plus probably 1/4 c total bottled lemon juice, and seared breasts in skillet. Deglazed skillet with probably 1/3 c white wine and added to slow cooker. Sauteed garlic in olive oil until almost brown and added. Cooked for four hours on low. Poured juice into saucepan and thickened with cornstarch. Delicious over polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this! Soo delicious and easy to make. I cook 5 legs (they seem to come in packs of 5) for about 30 min - 20 min covered. I pour the juices on rice with the legs and it is now one of my go-to recipes for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We love it.my boyfriend ask me at all the time to do this fabulous and easy recipe.i made some changes stead to cook for 20 minutes i cook for 35 min cover and and low the temperature at 400 gas oven,and turn over between the 35 min.after that i''d uncover and every 10min keep ing brushing with the sane sauce.in total 60 min.do gooooood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States