Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I did change the recipe some but the results were delicious. I did mine in the crockpot. Used boneless skinless breasts (because that's what I had), peeled two lemons and added all juice plus probably 1/4 c total bottled lemon juice, and seared breasts in skillet. Deglazed skillet with probably 1/3 c white wine and added to slow cooker. Sauteed garlic in olive oil until almost brown and added. Cooked for four hours on low. Poured juice into saucepan and thickened with cornstarch. Delicious over polenta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Love this! Soo delicious and easy to make. I cook 5 legs (they seem to come in packs of 5) for about 30 min - 20 min covered. I pour the juices on rice with the legs and it is now one of my go-to recipes for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
We love it.my boyfriend ask me at all the time to do this fabulous and easy recipe.i made some changes stead to cook for 20 minutes i cook for 35 min cover and and low the temperature at 400 gas oven,and turn over between the 35 min.after that i''d uncover and every 10min keep ing brushing with the sane sauce.in total 60 min.do gooooood!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
My family and I love this recipe. It is very easy, very flavorful. I did find it to have a little too much oregano so I halved that and doubled the sauce and used a bit more lemon than called for, only do that if you really like lemon. I love how easy it is to make. We serve it with jasmine rice and any vegetable. This has become a regular on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Just made it for the first time. The flavor of the marinade was really good. I used whole chicken breasts. In the future I'll try thin cut chicken breasts. The whole breasts didn't absorb as much of the marinade as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Excellent easy dinner, with a taste good enough to serve for company. I doubled it, used the zest and juice from two lemons, added rosemary to the spice mixture, put the garlic cloves through a press, sprinkled with a bit of kosher salt instead of adding salt to spice mixture. Baked it covered the entire time for convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
The chicken was excellent however, I do not recommend roasting the potatoes with the chicken. The lemon flavor didn't go well with the potatoes but it was wonderful on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa~May

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. It is so easy, and its pungent flavors fill the house with a wonderful aroma as it cooks -- and our tummies with deliciousness when we sit down to eat. It works well for chicken thighs, too. Using fresh ingredients (lemon, garlic, oregano) makes for bright flavors. It's an impressive dish to serve at a gathering. Roasting vegetables along with the chicken (on a separate cooking sheet) means that most of the meal is ready with very little fuss. Try potatoes, carrots, brussels sprouts, even onions tossed with oil and kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Husband LOVED IT!... best lemon chicken he ever ate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I used the marinade w/ extra lemon juice and 3/4 tsp marjoram instead of oregano, with 5 thighs. The rest I did the same. It had a very mild flavor. NOT overly lemony!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States