Mediterranean Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
this is the first recipe I tried from this site. i have to say that it went absolutely great! this recipe was easy to make and follow. the chicken ended up tasting amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Loved loved recipe!!!! This a last minute idea and it came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This was good. I had to add more juice and oil half way through, but it was still delicious. I tried making a gravy like others did and top some rice with it, but that was too lemony. But the chicken was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Great healthy recipe! It tastes great and is so refreshing. I absolutely loved it, I honestly couldn't get enough. I doubled the sauce and added a pinch of dried rosemary & also added 2 tablespoons of honey because the first time I made it, it was a little too lemony. I glazed the chicken legs and poured the rest of the sauce in the pan & covered with aluminum foil. I didn't use the same temperature so it cooked longer, when it was almost done I removed the foil & let it bake for about 10 minutes. All the remaining sauce on the bottom evaporated a lot and I put what remained on the chicken legs & served it with Brazilian white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Absolutely great! It got dry during the first 20 minutes; I put some water in the dish. I prepared some more juice, oil, garlic powder and oregano for the rest and it was just perfect. It's the best lemon chicken recipe I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IGNACIO

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Beautifully tender chicken, and super simple to prepare! I made it as is and will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Didn't enjoy the flavor. Needs a sweetness to it to counter the lemon and oregano. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Delicious, already made twice in 1 week. The only advice is tweek to your taste. I add more olive oil and lemon zest than is called for. Even better as leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is a good recipe overall, but I think the 1/4 cup lemon juice would be a bit strong. I used one lemon's juice, but it came out to roughly 1/10 of a cup (pretty small lemon). In the end this created a great flavor and I'll use the same size lemon the next time I make this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This recipe is great! My family and I love Mediterranean food, so this was just perfect! I had used chicken breast and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Spicy Mediterranean Chicken

Chicken thighs combine with classic flavors of the Mediterranean.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States