Mediterranean Lamb and Lentil Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Excellent flavor but we added canned Fire Roasted Tomatoes and ONLY used Fresh Herbs- also the lamb was left over from Rotisserie and cubed- and added for the last 10 minutes of cooking. Did not use the ricotta cheese and only used a PINCH of lemon zest. (We tested a small bite with more lemon and felt it overtook the dish). Otherwise a simple dish and very hearty and filling. Would recommend serving with fresh baked pita bread and sliced cucumber. LOVED this dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
I tried this recipe today, it was very nice and filling but I think it could be em proved with some herbs and spices. Next time I'll try adding a little spice but that's just me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Excellent lamb recipe! Love the healthy vegetables involved and the fresh taste the lemon provides. Family loved this meal. Just a note, I only used a half a lemon for juice and zest and found it to be just right. Definitely try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
I'm giving this recipe five stars even though I didn't make it as indicated. Since I only had chicken quarters on hand, I used those and de-boned them after cooking. The entire meal was sublime, well-balanced and healthy ;) I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This is a really good, I have passed it on to several friends even the ones who say they don't like lamb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This stew is amazing. We made a double batch just to make it last longer. We served it over rice as well. Great flavor and texture.. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This is a rich and hearty dish. Add the rice pilaf and a crusty slab of rustic whole grain bread and you have a wonderful combination
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan The Bread Baker

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Muenster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I have made this recipe twice with lamb and last night tried a "poor man's" version, substituting chicken thighs and sage sausage in place of the lmab. All three times have been a huge hit with my boyfriend (he's the only one I cook for, so that means a lot to me :-) But we both agree the lamb, and the simmering with the shoulder bones/marrow, definitely has that something in the flavor that makes it ooohhhhhh so good! But we like both... and it just gets better in the fridge! I have already committed this one to memory... my only issue is I have such a hard time cubing up the shoulder chops, but it is worth it, and definitely a labor of love for my lamb-loving boyfriend :-) Love love love this flavorful stew!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Awesome. First time cooking lamb in a stew and this was the bomb. I omitted the chicken broth and lemon altogether because there was already too much liquid. I did add one beef bouillon cube and simmered it uncovered to reduce the liquid. Also added rosemary. Great over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Fantastic! I made exactly as directed and it was delicous. I used boneless lamb roast from Costco.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Lamb Stew

See how to make a traditional, hearty Irish stew.

Tomato-Curry Lentil Stew

See how to make a classic curried lentil stew with tomatoes and garlic.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States