Mediterranean Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These lamb burgers are the perfect combination of easy-with-wow factor and great for a group. It's worth the time to make the simple yogurt sauce to go with it, but I've used store-bought Tzatziki in a pinch too. Also, I love these with caramelized sweet onions and regular tomatoes on top, but what a great way to use all those green tomatoes! Fantastic recipe, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by caraszone
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This Lamb burger has wonderful flavors. I bought every condiment in the recipe except green tomato, the store was out of those so I used red. I made a Tzatziki Sauce on this site to use on the burger rather than the plain yogurt,garlic and lemon sauce listed. I think it was just the right compliment to the lamb. It took a little longer to make the Tzatziki from scratch but worth it. Make it a day ahead and refrigerate. I also froze my leftover patties. A tasty sandwich but a mouthful and can be messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very workable, will do again. I did double the garlic ( loves me garlic ) and used a crusty baguette ( see pic )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made the lamb burger patties exactly as the recipe stated, and they were delicious, moist and juicy! I didn't follow the rest exactly, due to personal preference. Since I was serving a Greek salad as a side, I opted to leave off the toppings, and serve with tzatzikiki sauce and lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Followed the recepie and they turned out great.. My husband loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These were tremendous, beautiful and deep flavours. I chose to not stuff them as I wanted nice flat burgers and they tend to round out in my opinion when stuffed. I simply added the cheese paste to the top of the burgers on the grill, turned out amazing. Used the Bobby Flay indented burger tops as well and came out with perfectly big, flat 1/3 lb burgers! Making them again tonight and thought I would drop a line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
They were so good. I'm making them again. I might try roasting the garlic that goes in the sauce first. They came out great. Also thought sliced cucumbers and grilled onions were good options on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raechel Valerius
Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe has been a favorite of our Make-Ahead Mamas cooking group for over three years. We make it every summer during our Summer Grilling Cooking Party and it's a great gourmet alternative to a traditional hamburgers for your next BBQ. To save time the day of your BBQ, make these ahead of time! Simply freeze the uncooked patties in a single layer on parchment paper on a cookie sheet, then stack the frozen patties in a freezer container or Ziploc Freezer bag. Thaw the day before your party, or cook the patties directly from the freezer (just add a few more minutes to the cooking time!). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make-Ahead Mamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved these, they were so easy and taste so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pattipoopidoo
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! Didn't alter any of the directions/ingredients and it turned out fabulously. My husband was just raving about these, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States