Mediterranean Lamb Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
These lamb burgers are the perfect combination of easy-with-wow factor and great for a group. It's worth the time to make the simple yogurt sauce to go with it, but I've used store-bought Tzatziki in a pinch too. Also, I love these with caramelized sweet onions and regular tomatoes on top, but what a great way to use all those green tomatoes! Fantastic recipe, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusySpoons

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This recipe has been a favorite of our Make-Ahead Mamas cooking group for over three years. We make it every summer during our Summer Grilling Cooking Party and it's a great gourmet alternative to a traditional hamburgers for your next BBQ. To save time the day of your BBQ, make these ahead of time! Simply freeze the uncooked patties in a single layer on parchment paper on a cookie sheet, then stack the frozen patties in a freezer container or Ziploc Freezer bag. Thaw the day before your party, or cook the patties directly from the freezer (just add a few more minutes to the cooking time!). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Make-Ahead Mamas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was wonderful! Didn't alter any of the directions/ingredients and it turned out fabulously. My husband was just raving about these, will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved these, they were so easy and taste so good! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Weiss
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
These were tremendous, beautiful and deep flavours. I chose to not stuff them as I wanted nice flat burgers and they tend to round out in my opinion when stuffed. I simply added the cheese paste to the top of the burgers on the grill, turned out amazing. Used the Bobby Flay indented burger tops as well and came out with perfectly big, flat 1/3 lb burgers! Making them again tonight and thought I would drop a line.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
We never had lamb burgers before and we loved this recipe. I did alter it, though. I omitted the mint and used chive and I the juice of 1/2 lemon into the meat. Moist and delicious. For the sauce I subbed sour cream for the yogurt as that is what I had on hand and I added chopped cucumber, the rest of the lemon juice and the garlic. We didn't have sliced feta, so we used crumbled on the bottom of the bun and put our burgers on top of the feta. My kids just loved these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
They were so good. I'm making them again. I might try roasting the garlic that goes in the sauce first. They came out great. Also thought sliced cucumbers and grilled onions were good options on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
We liked these pretty well, but I thought there was too much mint. My husband said he likes it better when I make gyro meat, which is made with a similar lamb/beef ratio but has different spices. I really enjoyed the yogurt sauce though. I would make these again but decrease the mint by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Michaelc
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very workable, will do again. I did double the garlic ( loves me garlic ) and used a crusty baguette ( see pic )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michaelc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States