Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I LOVED these flavors and the chewy texture of the Kale (over limpness of spinach which I also love.) I did not bother to steam, just rinsed it well in a pan, drained it, and left whatever water clung to the leaves to help with cooking. I added about 1/2 cup of vegetable stock instead of water and brought it to a boil, then turned it down a bit and cooked for 7-8 minutes as directed. I stirred a few times. I didn't bother to drain since a lot of the liquid steamed off anyway. I added the dressing to the hot kale in the pan to warm it up and take the edge off the raw garlic. Then I dished it up with a slotted spoon. The flavors were great, the preparation was very easy, and I love discovering a healthy recipe that is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Wow, really enjoyed this dish. It was the first time I cooked kale, and I love how easy this recipe is and that it uses ingredients I have on hand. Can't beat that! I cut it in half for just hubby and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JAN
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this recipe- great texture, flavor and very nutritional as well. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
The only change I made is to steam the kale in a steamer and then toss it with the mix described. I used very little salt and a good amount of pepper, it was a hit and I have made it repeatedly to great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
Awesome! This recipe is so easy to make and full of flavor! Other than the kale, most of the ingredients should be on hand in your pantry. I made it for the first time tonight and can foresee myself making it again and again. Actually, the dressing would be delicious over fish as well. The one addition I made (to use up veggies) was a handful of cherry tomatoes at the last minute or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I always make this. Don't over-steam the kale or add too much lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leon The Lion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Hubby loved, I really liked a different way to prepare a very healthy, nutritious veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I've tried cooking kale before and it was tough and bitter. This is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Great taste! I added a bit more lemon juice for my own tastes but its a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flygirl11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was such a simple and delicious recipe. I used 1 Tbsp of soy sauce and left everything else as written. The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States