Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I liked the idea of adding soy sauce to kale. Next time I won't add salt tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll double kale and sauce. Barely made enough for three people. Used half a bag of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This simply is a great recipe. Zero tweaks needed. Thanks Julia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is delicious, as suggested. I am not that familiar with cooking with kale or the best recipes. So, I decided to make 1/4 of the recipe to try it. Now, I wish I would have made more as I only got 1 small serving! I don't have a steamer, so I put the kale in the microwave and steamed it with 1/2 cup of water. I used a medium sized bowl and covered it with plastic wrap. I cooked it for 10 minutes, on high, stirring once. At 7 minutes, it still had the bright green color but was too crunchy for me in a recipe like this. After 10 minutes it was slightly darker but much softer. I gently drained it and stirred in the rest of the ingredients. It slightly reminded me of collards. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great way to prepare kale, thanks for the recipe! The only thing I would adjust is use low sodium soy sauce and I did not add extra salt, it was a little salty for my taste but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My husband made a side dish of sauted sweet peppers, onions and peanuts. We decided to combine the kale dish with the pepper dish. I liked the way the sweet peppers mellowed the kale. The peanut crunch was also good. I used 3 cloves of garlic as I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! As other reviewers suggested, I boiled the kale in 1c chicken broth until it shrank down a bit but was still a bit crunchy. I added just half of the lemon juice/olive oil/soy sauce mixture to that--the whole amount would have been way too salty for my tastes. Husband ate it all up making yummy noises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We love kale, but this tasted bitter and too lemon-y. I'll stick to adding it to soups and pastas or making chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States