Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Excellent, flavorful, fast way to prepare kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SherryL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I thought this was pretty good and will likely make again. I did substitute home made raspberry vinegar for the lemon juice. I sauted the garlic briefly to mellow the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decorah, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
It was quite tasty with the melding of different flavors, and for one who doesn't normally eat kale, it was quite memorable and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpugs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hanford, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Fantastic! My husband and I are new to kale & I'm so pleased we found this yummy recipe. I don't have a stove top steamer so I used a Tupperware microwave steamer. Worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was a little strong on lemon and others sauce flavors
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
So tasty! A new addition to our meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ Kinville

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I loved this!! I try to eat kale regularily because it's so good for you but it's not my favourite veggie. This sauce made it taste so yummy! Normally I saute the kale but the steaming made it tender. My 19 year old daughter loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Realizing the heath benefits of kale, I decided that this recipe would be my first. It was great! I bought a large bag of pre-washed and cut kale from the grocery store, which made preparation a breeze. Instead of soy sauce, I added two chopped marinated sun dried tomatoes. Served this alongside pasta with Arrabiatta sauce, some warm Italian bread with seasoned olive oil and a nice bottle of Pinot Noir. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Used Braggs instead of soy. Make sure you chop that garlic up small. Left out additional salt as soy/braggs has plenty for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Wow! I wasn't expecting this recipe to taste so good! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States