Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is delicious, as suggested. I am not that familiar with cooking with kale or the best recipes. So, I decided to make 1/4 of the recipe to try it. Now, I wish I would have made more as I only got 1 small serving! I don't have a steamer, so I put the kale in the microwave and steamed it with 1/2 cup of water. I used a medium sized bowl and covered it with plastic wrap. I cooked it for 10 minutes, on high, stirring once. At 7 minutes, it still had the bright green color but was too crunchy for me in a recipe like this. After 10 minutes it was slightly darker but much softer. I gently drained it and stirred in the rest of the ingredients. It slightly reminded me of collards. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great way to prepare kale, thanks for the recipe! The only thing I would adjust is use low sodium soy sauce and I did not add extra salt, it was a little salty for my taste but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My husband made a side dish of sauted sweet peppers, onions and peanuts. We decided to combine the kale dish with the pepper dish. I liked the way the sweet peppers mellowed the kale. The peanut crunch was also good. I used 3 cloves of garlic as I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! As other reviewers suggested, I boiled the kale in 1c chicken broth until it shrank down a bit but was still a bit crunchy. I added just half of the lemon juice/olive oil/soy sauce mixture to that--the whole amount would have been way too salty for my tastes. Husband ate it all up making yummy noises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We love kale, but this tasted bitter and too lemon-y. I'll stick to adding it to soups and pastas or making chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
MMMMM so delicious! i cut the recipe in half since it was going to just be a snack for me.. but wish i would have made the full amount! this is super tasty.. i've had kale chips before and kale in soups.. but never steamed.. i basically followed the recipe.. adding a little more lemon and a little less olive oil.. just wow.. ty so much for this recipe.. cant wait to make more of it and share with bf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
I'm always looking for tasty ways to add greens to my diet. Between that and seeing this was categorized as a Myplate recipe I thought I would give this a whirl. I was pleasantly surprised at how good this was. I scaled it to one serving for just me and didn't want to "crack open" a fresh lemon for just 1 teaspoon so I subbed raw apple cider vinegar. Followed the rest of the recipe as directed. This was the best kale recipe I've tried to date, besides adding it to my fruit smoothies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. This is now my favorite way to fix kale, and I love the healthful added ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States