Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Really good. Next time I'll double kale and sauce. Barely made enough for three people. Used half a bag of kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This simply is a great recipe. Zero tweaks needed. Thanks Julia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is delicious, as suggested. I am not that familiar with cooking with kale or the best recipes. So, I decided to make 1/4 of the recipe to try it. Now, I wish I would have made more as I only got 1 small serving! I don't have a steamer, so I put the kale in the microwave and steamed it with 1/2 cup of water. I used a medium sized bowl and covered it with plastic wrap. I cooked it for 10 minutes, on high, stirring once. At 7 minutes, it still had the bright green color but was too crunchy for me in a recipe like this. After 10 minutes it was slightly darker but much softer. I gently drained it and stirred in the rest of the ingredients. It slightly reminded me of collards. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great way to prepare kale, thanks for the recipe! The only thing I would adjust is use low sodium soy sauce and I did not add extra salt, it was a little salty for my taste but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by netzel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
My husband made a side dish of sauted sweet peppers, onions and peanuts. We decided to combine the kale dish with the pepper dish. I liked the way the sweet peppers mellowed the kale. The peanut crunch was also good. I used 3 cloves of garlic as I love garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious! As other reviewers suggested, I boiled the kale in 1c chicken broth until it shrank down a bit but was still a bit crunchy. I added just half of the lemon juice/olive oil/soy sauce mixture to that--the whole amount would have been way too salty for my tastes. Husband ate it all up making yummy noises!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Excellent (and easy)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy7905

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
We love kale, but this tasted bitter and too lemon-y. I'll stick to adding it to soups and pastas or making chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZCANCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
MMMMM so delicious! i cut the recipe in half since it was going to just be a snack for me.. but wish i would have made the full amount! this is super tasty.. i've had kale chips before and kale in soups.. but never steamed.. i basically followed the recipe.. adding a little more lemon and a little less olive oil.. just wow.. ty so much for this recipe.. cant wait to make more of it and share with bf
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States