Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I adore this recipe. Our winter Florida garden is thriving with kale right now, so I was looking for some different way to use it. This fit the bill perfectly. I took another person's advice and added cabbage to the steamer (bottom of the basket, then kale on top). I halved the recipe because it is just hubby and I, but kept the same amount of dressing. He LOVED it. I LOVED it! This is definitely on my rotation list! Thanks for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skitzoid Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
What a great way to serve kale! We really enjoyed the lemony dressing. I will use this recipe often. Thanks, Julia!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Very Good with the chicken brooth as another reviewer recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I tried it once as described, once without the salt and once without the salt but with extra soy sauce and a little bit of red pepper flakes. None of the attempts were well-received. I'll keep using kale in other recipes but this isn't one that I'll repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I'd never even had kale before I tried this recipe and now I make it all the time for my husband and I. I use a mixture of kale and spinach and don't measure out the ingredients, just sort of guess until it smells right. I prefer to take all the stems out of the kale before cooking as they don't seem to soften up very well. So yeah, overall, I love this recipe and it's so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Everybody tells you "You need to eat kale. It is so healthy." I used to hate kale, but with this recipe I can finally eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I didn't measure the dressing, just squeezed some fresh lemon and eye-balled it. I thought it was delicious, but my husband felt the lemon was overpowering. I would measure next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Loved it!! Follow exactly and you cant go wrong. I added a fistfull of raw sunflower seeds and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
good, but next time I think I'll try sauteing the kale in the dressing to get rid of the slight bitter taste of the raw garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I don't know what it was, but this was awful tasting to me. Too bitter and too garlicky??? I don't know, but I only finished it because I didn't want to waste the health benefits of the kale. My husband wouldn't eat more than a couple of bites. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States