Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Not sure about this one. I have never had kale...have wanted to try it as it has been getting so much press lately. I made this as written. I liked, my husband thought it just ok, and the teenage kids didn't care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I tried the recipe using chicken broth for steaming. It was alright. It was a little tangy for a warm vegetable in my opinion. Maybe better cold?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
It was quite flavorful and proved to be a wonderful accompaniment to the baked chicken. One criticism of my wife's, with which I heartily agree, is that if you are going to use soy sauce, there is no need for the salt, as the former is loaded with it. I will certainly try this one again, but as I implied, without the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
We loved it! I left out the soy sauce, because I thought the salt would be enough. And I added a teaspoon of Garam Masala with the olive oil, garlic and lemon juice. It was a perfect veggie dish, one that I'm sure I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I slightly altered the recipe - I used lime juice because I didn't have lemon. I also thinly sliced 3 big garlic cloves lengthwise (as shown in one of the pictures for this recipe) instead of mincing it. This gave it a nice mellow garlic taste with each bite with a garlic slice. Next time I'll add even more garlic. I forgot the soy sauce - next time I'll try adding that. Using this recipe, I almost ate the whole bunch of kale in one sitting - I had to stop myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
I've made this recipe several times and the whole family has loved it each time. It's a great way to brighten up kale and makes a yummy side dish for pork or chicken and is also a quick snack or appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yum, Yum! I changed the dressing to include a squirt of dijon mustard, but no soy, and no salt. I did not steam the kale, i tossed it with kalmata olives, cherry tomatoes and a bit of gorgonzola, then added the delicious dressing. It was over the top good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a great recipe. I added just a touch of sesame seed oil and it turned out wonderful. This will now be a staple in my household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
simple, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Fantastic hot or cold
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States