Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Excellent! Have made several times! Just as delicious with lime juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Fantastic! Made this using 1 cup chicken broth as others suggested and it's by far my favorite kale recipe. Use fresh lemon juice. I also added a little more soy sauce because I love the flavor. I mixed the sauce ingredients and added to kale after about five minute of steaming so the garlic would cook just a bit. Plated with chicken tenderloins sautéed in EVOO with garlic and lemon juice, salt, and pepper and it was a perfect under 20 minute dinner from start to finish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I needed a little snack and wanted it to be healthy; So I made this and I loved it!! Tasted good warm an also cold. Deffinetly will make this for lunch on the go !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious! I will for sure make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I recently had a kale caesar salad at a restaurant which got me thinking about trying to reproduce the flavor in cooked kale. My first attempt was almost exactly this recipe except I used asian fish sauce instead of soy sauce and topped it with cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
This salad is so flavorful & good! I use fresh lemon juice and sea salt. The recipe is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
We ate it all, but I probably won't prepare it this way again, it was just too "sharp" and lemony to me. I did add Sunflower Seeds and some Feta Cheese to the serving on my plate which cut down on the lemon flavor and gave it more depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky1234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious...very fresh tasting. I used Tamari instead of soy sauce because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We've been using kale in smoothies for 6 months which made me REALLY glad to find a different use for it. We loved this salad just as printed and will definitely add it to our "keeper" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kleescraga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Spring Branch, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
A decent way to prepare kale. We ate this over rice and added some feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Dima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Coconut and Lime Grilled Kale

Coconut and lime marinated kale cooked on a grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States