Mediterranean Kale Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Awesome recipe! Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikkicole1029

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Very tasty over kale. I made a few additions that kicked it up a notch: a handful of chopped cilantro, some sliced radishes for crunch, and a sauteed red pepper. No matter what other veggies you throw in, I urge you to try adding cilantro, it definitely added depth to the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Super simple and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I thought this was too bitter. I used Red Russian Kale out of the garden and it's usually mild, but I don't know if steaming it instead of sauteing it brought more bitter taste to it. My husband and I agree that we will move on from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I wasn't sure what to expect with this recipe, as I haven't ever prepared kale myself, but it was delicious! For any Trader Joe's shoppers out there, I used their bagged kale as well as TJs jarred garlic (about 3/4T) to save time. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
absolutely delicious! I made this for my husband and i, and served it over rice. I just eyeballed the ingredients and it tuned out citrussy/tangy/spicy. will definitely be adding this recipe to my usual veggie side dishes:) This was also my time having kale and now I'm a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This kale recipe is wonderful! It's simple, easy, and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I generally dislike kale, but this recipe was pretty good. I did make a minor change. I thought the dressing was too lemony so I added a couple of teaspoons more olive oil. I also had to cook my kale a lot longer. I cooked it for about 20 minutes or so. Not sure if that is typical or not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Just made this, literally eating it now, and its amazing. I wanted to try kale for the first time. With all that talk about it being a "superfood"...but I didn't know how to make it! This is officially what I am gonna be making (and eating!) for when I buy kale! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I've never had kale before, but now that I know how to cook it, I'll have it regularly. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HavaLyon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Kale

See how to make an easy, healthy kale side dish.

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Baked Kale Chips

See how to make this popular low-calorie crispy snack.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States